Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clearview Reg Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
Their constant contact with the parents & having a good, solid relationship between the parents & child together helps build confidence & security. Because of there being no stress, each student is more able to focus on their work. The "work" is fun learning, at least in my opinion based on my sons experiences.

Clearview Reg Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
My son has been to 3 schools. However, in Clearview, he is not overwhelmed or stressed about his homework. He's very happy & well-adjusted by that.


Clearview Reg Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
They set goals that are reasonable & age-appropriate. When the child reaches that goal (eg., reading an entire book in an allotted time), they're rewarded with a good grade & appropriate, confidence-building praise

Clearview Reg Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
There's no tolerance for disrespect. Like I've said, they treat the students respectfully. Monkey see, monkey do lol =)

Clearview Reg Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
Just recently, my sons class raised money for someone who is ill. The teachers didn't just ask then to raise money, but taught them about the importance of researching for a cure.


Clearview Reg Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
Positive reinforcement is always issued to a student for their behavior & their work. Even if they've done wrong, the matter is handled with respect & integrity. Treating a person with respect helps them to learn how to treat others with respect.

Clearview Reg Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
Each staff member of this school is attentive to the needs of each and every student. They teach them so well that you not only have smart children, you have confident young men & women going out into the world, able to depend on themselves.

Clearview Reg Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
As much as I appreciate each of my sons teachers, I'd have to say that Mrs. Cheryl Catts is my favorite. She has a way to get through to any student, even when they're having a difficult time. The moment she begins to see a student struggle, she speaks to him privately, helps explain things to him as much as possible & gives him the tools he needs to succeed. She also takes the time to keep in constant contact with the parents of her students. This way, as soon as a struggle is noted, Mrs. Catts is already setting a plan in motion for us to work together so her student never falls behind the curriculum. My son feels very comfortable & confident because of her. For that, I'll always be grateful. Successful & organized teachers such as Mrs. C help build successful & organized grown ups for our future. That extra time she takes makes all the difference in a child's' life.


Clearview Reg Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
I find this to be a wonderful school providing my child with an excellent education.

Clearview Reg Middle School 1

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
Not a good school, compared to other middle schools in the area. It's way too packed with kids and their curriculum is just average at best. Lots of punk kids too.... not impressed at all.

Nearby schools

Clearview Reg Middle School
595 Jefferson Rd, Mullica Hill, NJ  08062
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (856) 223-2740
Last modified Clearview Reg Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top