Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12 & Ungraded
Public
New Brunswick, NJ

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Brunswick High School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a teacher
High school is what you make of it and this school gives students many options to excel! In addition to standard academic options, the school offers at least 9 AP/dual credit courses. Freshman and sophomore academies help students transition to HS expectations with a team of core teachers that know them and work with them both years. Six themed institutes offer core and elective courses in theatre, TV production, dance, music, engineering, construction trades, health care services, law and public safety, JROTC, business and finance, sports marketing, clothing design, early childhood development, culinary arts... and more. Programs include homework clubs (though many teachers are available after school until the first late bus several days a week) Play-it-Smart, Hispanic and African American culture clubs, robotics, JROTC drill and physical training teams, opportunities are always available for students to join and become leaders!

New Brunswick High School 3

Posted October 22, 2011
- a parent
Its a good school filled w. Many intresting , educational & character building courses / electives & clubs. Its getting very stict ,with cameras in every hallway , metal detectors , police menn , & of course security guards all over the place .


New Brunswick High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
We provide an excellent daycare program for hard-working, ambitious student parents.

New Brunswick High School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I think New Brunswick High School is a school with alot to offer the students. I believe students will go very far in there education do to New Brunswick High School bringing the themed institutes.

New Brunswick High School 0
no rating

Posted December 24, 2007
- a student
I am a student at new brunswick. I just started in the middle of the school year last year and am now in my senior year and I it is not a bad school. there are many resources for all types of things such as those who need Special Services, ESL classes, or counseling as well as those who are expectional achievers in school.there are many who assume the students will fail and therefore are not encouraging. this increases the failure rate. however, there are many teachers who are very encouraging and the administartion is very productive and are always willing to hear how they can help or improve. also the discipline issues are just as bad as than other high school these days. yes, there are points that are lower, but new brunswick high school deserves a lot more credit then they get and should not be percieved so negatively.


New Brunswick High School 2

Posted September 10, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

New Brunswick High School 4

Posted May 01, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Brunswick High School 4

Posted March 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


New Brunswick High School 1

Posted March 10, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Brunswick High School 4

Posted November 29, 2004
- a student
im a student at NBHS and i think its a great school, the reason i think that it is judged badly is because most students are either black or hispanic oriented.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Brunswick High School
1000 Somerset St, New Brunswick, NJ  08901
(732) 745-5300
Last modified New Brunswick High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Brunswick High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top