Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7, 9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
Newark, NJ
Students enrolled: 534
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Technology High School 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
There are only a few teachers who care about the students, the majority of the faculty has their own agenda, and the quality of education is sacrificed for the security. The truth is that 90% of the faculty could care less about the students I personally feel that this school has teachers who only care about getting a paycheck and there is also students who are trying to receive an education but its hard when the teachers is putting your child down and it's very sad instead of helping them they just send them off to another school. Do not be fool by their persona. It is a school that does not care at all. They do not inform the parents of in school suspension nor does the guidance counselor inform you if your child is failing.

Technology High School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
Its a great school, very high potential and a great education, i enjoy it very much


Technology High School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
I personally feel that this school has teachers who only care about getting a paycheck and there is also students who are trying to recieve an education but its hard when your teacher is putting you down. This school I would say gives me encouragement that there are going to be people that will try to make your life a living hell but in the end all you have to do is overcome and prove these saditty teachers wrong.

Technology High School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
i love this school everyone is like a family if you would want to go to a well-rounded school this would be it.

Technology High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
i love that school. thyre make learning funa and our teachers are very helpful. they are preparing us for college in a veery good way.


Technology High School 2

Posted May 26, 2005
- a student
There are only a few teachers who care about the students, the majority of the faculty has their own agenda, and the quality of education is sacrificed for the security. The truth is that 90% of the faculty could care less about the students. If it werent for a few quality english and history teachers, this school would be lost.

Technology High School 5

Posted January 24, 2005
- a student
I think Technology High School is the best. Lot of people do not know about Technology High, but it is one of the best school in the district.Technology is not a very fun school, but the educational level is great and the teachers are the best. They really do care about the students.Teachers stay after school to give tutoring to students who need help.I think this is very helpful and students improve from what they were taught. I know this because, I'm a living witness. Students who attend Technology High School leaves with a good education and also get good jobs.

Technology High School 5

Posted November 20, 2004
- a student
this school is wonderful the school is very protective. they have cameras everywhere and medal detectors. Everyone is so cool. I have a lot of friends.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Technology High School
223 Broadway, Newark, NJ  07102
(973) 481-5962
Last modified Technology High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Technology High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top