Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7, 9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Newark, NJ

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Technology High School 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
There are only a few teachers who care about the students, the majority of the faculty has their own agenda, and the quality of education is sacrificed for the security. The truth is that 90% of the faculty could care less about the students I personally feel that this school has teachers who only care about getting a paycheck and there is also students who are trying to receive an education but its hard when the teachers is putting your child down and it's very sad instead of helping them they just send them off to another school. Do not be fool by their persona. It is a school that does not care at all. They do not inform the parents of in school suspension nor does the guidance counselor inform you if your child is failing.

Technology High School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
Its a great school, very high potential and a great education, i enjoy it very much


Technology High School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Technology High School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Technology High School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
I personally feel that this school has teachers who only care about getting a paycheck and there is also students who are trying to recieve an education but its hard when your teacher is putting you down. This school I would say gives me encouragement that there are going to be people that will try to make your life a living hell but in the end all you have to do is overcome and prove these saditty teachers wrong.

Technology High School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
i love this school everyone is like a family if you would want to go to a well-rounded school this would be it.

Technology High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
i love that school. thyre make learning funa and our teachers are very helpful. they are preparing us for college in a veery good way.


Technology High School 2

Posted July 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Technology High School 5

Posted September 24, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Technology High School
223 Broadway, Newark, NJ  07102
(973) 481-5962
Last modified Technology High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Technology High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top