Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Newark, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,498

2 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barringer High School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a community member
Barringer high has changed a lot!. Now Barringer is slipt into two schools. There are new principals for each school and also staff. The top floor is Barringer of the arts and humumites(BAAH) and down stairs is S.T.E.A.M. With u go to this school I perfur picking BAAH because they will help u succeed instead of STEAM. There are fights here and there in the schools but wat school doesn't fight?

Barringer High School 1

Posted September 15, 2011
- a parent
I want, to know who I give complaint about security police, they always makes fun about my daughters or taking about them, they just there to do their job ok im sick and tired already. They just there ti make hispanic people fell bad, and thats not fear. You need to works with that. Because the only reason that my daughters dont want to go to school its because them. Thank you


Barringer High School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
I am a student at Barringer High School, And took 12 months studying there, I have observed many problems among students, that if you have a solution and if they can solve. I think that more regulations should establish and enforce discipline. There are many problems that need more understanding and suspension harsh back home, and have proven that school stafff is good (enough) and if it hurts the school and its failures, but need to look a little more in depthschool and more sacrifice. Trying to understand but most students give lectures and make them understand that if they can achieve their goals and they have to sacrifice his youth but now in order to be somebody in life, trying to make him understand that everything that is around is momentary fashion, cigarette among others. Being a school family.

Barringer High School 0
no rating

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
this school is so good for my children and they love it!

Barringer High School 1

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
Barringer is a Tough school but also a Great School it's not easy tryin to manage 1,100 student after all Barringer High School is the largest High school in Newark. I know that Barringer is not rated number 1 but if the Principal would ask for more help from the District i think the school would improve acedemically. We need our children to succeed. We got to keep them away from the streets and into the schools where they belong to contintue there education. (We) as Parents can do this.


Barringer High School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
I think is the principal responsibility to establish tough rules for student that are not respecting the school system as well as teacher. I you are tough with them they will be better students and student will not be afraid to go to school.

Barringer High School 3

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barringer High School 0
no rating

Posted July 01, 2009
- a student
I attended Barringer High for the first 3 years of my high-school career,and I thought the school has potential,but the students just don't put forth enough effort to even begin to succeed. There are a lot of smart students there that aren't trying hard enough to make something of themselves just because of the school they go to. Just because Barringer has a bad reputation doesn't mean that they shouldn't try to become something despite their environment. I think the teachers that were there when I was a student did their best to ensure we had a good curriculum and got a good education. -Class of 2006


Barringer High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barringer High School 1

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barringer High School
90 Parker St, Newark, NJ  07104
(973) 268-5125
Last modified Barringer High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barringer High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top