Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Newark, NJ
Students enrolled: 413
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maple Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Maple ave is the best school ever.I am a student of maple and every body needs to go to maple i love maple we learn different things every day. So that is why maple is a great school.

Maple Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a community member
Maple is the best school at Maple we are like one big giant family. And everyone looks out for eachother. This school has amazing teachers , a very strong principal and very challenging programs.


Maple Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted December 31, 2009
- a parent
this school is not good .ones you get to the 5th grade it is not good at all for the children it is alot of lack of attention and the teachers are not involed much.

Maple Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
I am a student of maple avenue and it is a wonderful school i have been attending for 7 years this is my last year i love them all class of 2008 i love maple good choice

Maple Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
My child has gone to Maple Avenue for five years and now my child is at Big Maple in the fourth grade. We have gotten so much support from their teachers. I feel like my child is going to the best public school in Newark. My child loves to read and isn't afraid of Math anymore. The teachers go out of their way to help the kids understand and enjoy learning. We Lucked out this year.


Maple Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Maple Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maple Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Maple Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Maple Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2005
- a former student
I think maple avenue is a wonderful learning enviornment for students. Not only do you have wonderful teachers working at your side you have wonderful class mates to help you as you go down the way. I was very sad when I left maple in 5th grade, my wonderful teachers and friends but I will always remember the how wonderful maple was.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maple Avenue Elementary School
33 Maple Ave, Newark, NJ  07112
(973) 705-3850
Last modified Maple Avenue Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maple Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top