Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


McKinley Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a teacher
mckinley is a school all about leaning great things unlike other schools like dr e alma flagg thay are just haters of our school is the best ever

McKinley Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
I feel that McKinley is a great school for students 3-15 to go to. The staff are very kind and helpful. Go Mustangs!


McKinley Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Wow...people are just making things up.... Don't believe all those negative reviews. My son is a PreK student at McKinley and he CAN READ ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

McKinley Elementary School 3

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
The things that i most like about my school is how much the students learn per day. Each day we learn something new in math,science,english language arts,world language and many more subjects; but out of all i love the way teachers help me and my classroom mates understand things much better.

McKinley Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a community member
best school everrrrrrrrr i miss it so muchhh its awesome ^_^ its big and they have 2 gyms that is mad cool and the area is ghetto


McKinley Elementary School 2

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
got there from Cuba in 1969 and stayed thru 1974. Mr Upton was the Principal he didn't care very much for hispanics....neither did MOST of the teachers. I had to stand up for myself and my little brother a lot. Lots of fights and bloody noses to hold my ground.

McKinley Elementary School 3

Posted January 31, 2012
- a community member
I must say that there are some teachers in the 3rd grade that really work hard, Ms. Monero and Ms. Nascimento, they work together very well and the rest of the staff in the elementary (the one's that I am familar with) are also on par in their own way with these two teachers, specifically Mrs. G the art teacher, few people work as hard as these three women and they should get a few extra vaction days if I do say so myself.

McKinley Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
My son is a Pre-k student, currently attending this school, and his teacher Mrs.Richardson and Teachers Aid Mrs. Pacheco are amazing! Because it was my sons first year ever attending school he was nervous and difficult for mysef as well, but with these two wonderful, patient, teachers made him so comfortable, he now interacts with his classmates and has opened up greatly. He writes his first and last name and has excelled academically so much, I am so proud of him. Thank you Mrs. Richardson and Mrs. Pacheco!


McKinley Elementary School 3

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is currently attending this school. This school in an urban setting; but I will say that the prinicpal has helped my daughter a great deal and she really cares about each student!!!

McKinley Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2004
- a parent
I was a student at McKinley. At first I didn't like it because the students were not nice but, I blended in and made friends. The staff was lovely (Mrs. Dickens, Mrs. Pocknett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Dandidge, Mr. Graham (8th grade), Ms. Teseroni(8th grade), Mrs. Lambert(8th grade), Mr. Johnson(8th grade), Mrs. Freeman(6th grade), Mr. Sansome(7th grade), Mr. Torres(7th grade), Miss Johnson (library), Mrs. Nunziata: your gonna write!(6th grade), Mr. William(6th grade)...All these people help make it possible for me to achieve today. They were the ones who stayed after school or pulled you to the side if you needed help or just needed a hug. They encouraged me to finish my project for 8th grade (the yearbooks) and they are the ones who gave me my 1st award: THE HUMANATARIAN AWARD. With hope that they see this and smile. And not to forget Mr. Computo...THANK YOU ALL

Nearby schools

McKinley Elementary School
1 Colonnade Place, Newark, NJ  07104
(973) 268-5270
Last modified McKinley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top