Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Public district
570 students|Newark School District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a community member
I have been to the school,and i know that they definately do give work. It is most likely that your son just doesnt want to do homework and is lying to you. Check with his teachers, ask for progress report, and check the papers you sign, because if they are hidden, or he doesnt explain them, they are probably important paters, like report cards, or progress reports.

Ridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a community member
This is the best school I have ever attended. The prinicpal knows every student by name! He is kind not to mention the staff. I don't remember a time I was happier then when I was in Ridge Street. They took us in lots of trips and they provided a good academic programs. I would recommend this school to anyone!


Ridge Street Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
I still don't know how his school rating is so high. My son is in the 8th grade and he hardly bring homework to the house. He alsways bring the same homework 1 or 2 exercises to finish from the math class and sometimes a paragraph to write for the writing class. I haven't seeing him reading or doing anything else. My daughter is on the 2nd grade in another school and have more homework than him. I am very disapointed. Will l what are they teaching him during the day? .

Ridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
my child has been going there since first grade and he has learned alot there because the staff really care about their students GO RIDGE!!!

Ridge Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I guess we all agree... What is there not to love about ridge street! The staff at this school is just amazing, they truly care about our kids. The kids want to go to school and participate in activities. My kids are just a wonderful product of the love and encouragement ridge has given to them... Lets go Tigers!!


Ridge Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I went to Ridge St and now my two children attend Ridge St., This is one of the best schools in Newark. I vote b/c I love and feel like this is a great school!!! Go Ridge Street!! Go Tigers!!!

Ridge Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Because they help my kids to be success in the future

Ridge Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
what's not to love about Ridge Street School...it's a family...from the moment you walk into the school you feel welcomed. Parents, Teachers, Administrators, Staff and students all ensure a safe and healthy learning environment. It is truly what a school should be! The best!


Ridge Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff are very involved and very caring.

Ridge Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
My niece and nephew have excelled at Ridge Street. The teachers and staff are wonderful and committed to the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridge Street Elementary School
735 Ridge St, Newark, NJ  07104
(973) 268-5210
Last modified Ridge Street Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridge Street Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top