Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Newark, NJ
Students enrolled: 570
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a community member
This is the best school I have ever attended. The prinicpal knows every student by name! He is kind not to mention the staff. I don't remember a time I was happier then when I was in Ridge Street. They took us in lots of trips and they provided a good academic programs. I would recommend this school to anyone!

Ridge Street Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
I still don't know how his school rating is so high. My son is in the 8th grade and he hardly bring homework to the house. He alsways bring the same homework 1 or 2 exercises to finish from the math class and sometimes a paragraph to write for the writing class. I haven't seeing him reading or doing anything else. My daughter is on the 2nd grade in another school and have more homework than him. I am very disapointed. Will l what are they teaching him during the day? .


Ridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
my child has been going there since first grade and he has learned alot there because the staff really care about their students GO RIDGE!!!

Ridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I guess we all agree... What is there not to love about ridge street! The staff at this school is just amazing, they truly care about our kids. The kids want to go to school and participate in activities. My kids are just a wonderful product of the love and encouragement ridge has given to them... Lets go Tigers!!

Ridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I went to Ridge St and now my two children attend Ridge St., This is one of the best schools in Newark. I vote b/c I love and feel like this is a great school!!! Go Ridge Street!! Go Tigers!!!


Ridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Because they help my kids to be success in the future

Ridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
what's not to love about Ridge Street School...it's a family...from the moment you walk into the school you feel welcomed. Parents, Teachers, Administrators, Staff and students all ensure a safe and healthy learning environment. It is truly what a school should be! The best!

Ridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff are very involved and very caring.


Ridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
My niece and nephew have excelled at Ridge Street. The teachers and staff are wonderful and committed to the kids.

Ridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a teacher
Staff, parents and students work together to be the best we can be !!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridge Street Elementary School
735 Ridge St, Newark, NJ  07104
(973) 268-5210
Last modified Ridge Street Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridge Street Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top