Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Newark, NJ
Students enrolled: 796
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
I am so very happy that my kids have gone to this school. Their staff and teachers are great! They really make the kids happy and make them work hard for their futures. I highly recommend Wilson Avenue to all the moms out there.

Wilson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
I agree .. this school is wonderful. My kids have been coming here for years now and they love it.. the teachers, the school, the staff.. everyone is great. Definitely a school to rave about!


Wilson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a community member
This school is an excellent school because students are able to learn and feel safe at the same time & be able to get the vibe from teachers that they truely are there to help.

Wilson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wilson Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
They need more sport programs,arts more activitis.


Wilson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 27, 2009
- a parent
Great Staff and administrators. The building is so old. The Ironbound is in need of new modern facilities.

Wilson Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wilson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a parent
Great school and wonderful caring staff from the office to the the aides


Wilson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Great School!Many activities for the children. Soccer, Chorus,Band, Basketball, Tennis, and much more.

Wilson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 26, 2007
- a parent
along with Ann Street, this is an excellent school with great staff and teachers. I have at parent night met with Ms. Ruela and she is a top-notch educator.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Avenue Elementary School
19 Wilson Ave, Newark, NJ  07108
(973) 465-4910
Last modified Wilson Avenue Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top