Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Horizons Community Charter School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
5 social workers in 3 years principle dose not care placed on probation by the state of new Jersey

New Horizons Community Charter School 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is learning alot attending New Horizon Charter School. Do not really have any to disagree about with the school.


New Horizons Community Charter School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
New Horizon Community Charter is a wonderful school and offers opportunity for growth to all their students and the leadership from Mr. Hollis makes it all the better when I comes to your child education

New Horizons Community Charter School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a community member
I have two grandchildren that attend New Horizon. I realy like this school and all the teachers. I have no problem speaking with anyone from the teachers, office and principle everyone is always so helpful.

New Horizons Community Charter School 1

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAVE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL TEACHERS AND RUDE STAFF MEMBERS THIS SCHOOL IS THE WORST PERIOD


New Horizons Community Charter School 1

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Where do I begin...This is one of the worst schools I've ever experienced. The front office staff are extremely rude and unprofessional. My experience with the teachers and administrative staff has also been one that does not give the school an inviting or warm atmosphere. The staff are very inadaquate and mean spirited. They do not show genuine concern for students personal or educational well being. The school is a mockery of the educational system of NJ and has no valuable impact on preparing students to excel and have the necessary foundation to succeed in future learning endeavors. Five thumbs down!!

New Horizons Community Charter School 2

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Horizons Community Charter School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Excellent principal and staff


New Horizons Community Charter School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This school has vastly improved uhder the helm of Mr. Hollis. I think with just a little more time the school will be a higher on the ladder of great schools. The parents need to get more involved with there childrens education.

New Horizons Community Charter School 1

Posted July 01, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Horizons Community Charter School
45 59 Hayes Street, Newark, NJ  07103
(973) 848-0400
Last modified New Horizons Community Charter School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Horizons Community Charter School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top