Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Horizons Community Charter School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I like the school. the programs are good. My children homework are challenging. I like that, because it helps their mind develop properly. I am very happy with the school.

New Horizons Community Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I am very happy with the school. My children love their teachers. They have good programs and their homework are challenging. I like that.


New Horizons Community Charter School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
5 social workers in 3 years principle dose not care placed on probation by the state of new Jersey

New Horizons Community Charter School 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is learning alot attending New Horizon Charter School. Do not really have any to disagree about with the school.

New Horizons Community Charter School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
New Horizon Community Charter is a wonderful school and offers opportunity for growth to all their students and the leadership from Mr. Hollis makes it all the better when I comes to your child education


New Horizons Community Charter School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a community member
I have two grandchildren that attend New Horizon. I realy like this school and all the teachers. I have no problem speaking with anyone from the teachers, office and principle everyone is always so helpful.

New Horizons Community Charter School 1

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAVE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL TEACHERS AND RUDE STAFF MEMBERS THIS SCHOOL IS THE WORST PERIOD

New Horizons Community Charter School 1

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Where do I begin...This is one of the worst schools I've ever experienced. The front office staff are extremely rude and unprofessional. My experience with the teachers and administrative staff has also been one that does not give the school an inviting or warm atmosphere. The staff are very inadaquate and mean spirited. They do not show genuine concern for students personal or educational well being. The school is a mockery of the educational system of NJ and has no valuable impact on preparing students to excel and have the necessary foundation to succeed in future learning endeavors. Five thumbs down!!


New Horizons Community Charter School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent

New Horizons Community Charter School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This school has vastly improved uhder the helm of Mr. Hollis. I think with just a little more time the school will be a higher on the ladder of great schools. The parents need to get more involved with there childrens education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Horizons Community Charter School
45 59 Hayes St, Newark, NJ  07103
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (973) 848-0400
Last modified New Horizons Community Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top