Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert Treat Academy Charter School 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
My child has attended RTA SNA Campus since Kindergarten & is about to graduate this year. The school, curriculum, and staff are wonderful. Her time at the school has helped to prepare her for all of the opportunities and challenges that await her ahead. We have been very pleased with our experiences over the past 9 years.

Robert Treat Academy Charter School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
Robert Treat Academy provides an excellent academic environment for your child to learn grow and thrive. My son just finished his Kindergarten year at the central campus and has grown by leaps and bounds during this time. The curriculum is challenging and rigorous, but pushes students to excel. My husband and I are both grateful for the friendly living staff and school culture. We would definitely recommend this school.


Robert Treat Academy Charter School 3

Posted February 25, 2014
- a community member
It is okay i mean like it is strict i know that from experience but it is average education it is a charter school but that just means more days in school

Robert Treat Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Robert Treat Academy is a great school, my son has learned so much.The teachers communicate with you all the time about you child. They are always joyful.

Robert Treat Academy Charter School 4

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughters attend Robert Treat Academy in Newark, NJ. What I think others should know is the willingness of the Staff and Teachers to help our child achieve greatness. The teachers do not hesitate to give extra help when needed. They always keep the lines of communication open and work together with parents.


Robert Treat Academy Charter School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
This school is great for educational learning, lots of homework, and classwork to challenge the minds of are youth. As I do see a lot of parents talking about physical activities, we need to remember that IVY League schools are known for there educational programs, and not physical programs. When you apply for the lottery, you notice there is no real area to do physical activities, so I really don't know why people would complain about this. It's a free education that you would not get in the Newark Public School System, so I don't see what's the problem. There are many that would love to take those places of the people who are complaining about this school. Remember that!

Robert Treat Academy Charter School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Burch Charter School of Excellence is the best school in Irvington in NJ but now i prefer my child to continue her middle school education in Robert Treat Academy

Robert Treat Academy Charter School 1

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
RTA is a good school but is lacking in social and physical activities for students. The ASK test and good grades are torturing kids to succeed and they have no time to anything else. 11 months of school is also TOO much, besides that I am happy with RTA.


Robert Treat Academy Charter School 3

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
As a parent of 2 students at RTA I am happy about the academic school but I completely disagree with Saturday classes and mediation class and the kids have no time to be a KId. if you concerning putting your kids there pay attention to the RULES of the school. They can't socialize with their pears and they have no time for anything not related to school. I am a frustrated parent and I feel sorry for my kids and as soon as I have a chance Ill move out of Newark and look for another school. Unfortunately the good grades is a priority in order to get more funds for the school and the children pay a high price in keeping that up.

Robert Treat Academy Charter School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
I am happy with the level of education at the school. I think they need more activities for the kids (after care) and more breaks during the long day. Trips to the playground they built can't hurt either. The kids need a balance in the day of learning and release of energy. In my opinion they focus too much on test scores sometimes to the detriment of the students.

Nearby schools

Robert Treat Academy Charter School
443 Clifton Avenue, Newark, NJ  07104
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (973) 482-8811
Last modified Robert Treat Academy Charter School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top