Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Essex County Vocational School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is excellent, and so many different activity's. My kids grades have really improved from b+ to straights A+.

Essex County Vocational School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a student
Only knowing this school for three days, I could tell you that at this school it is imperative to do your work and want you to learn items that are taught to you during your time at the school. Most importantly, to come to school, this will almost guarantee your success. Homework is important to do because it is only ten precent of you grade. The school environment is nice quite and there is as little to no violence in the school because the toleration of bullying, fighting, arguing, etc. is not prohibited n this school. If you are to attend this school, you should know that your work must be done in Cornell form. thanks for your time.


Essex County Vocational School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a student
My first year in this school was very inspiring there, was a huge difference between middle school. They had more dicipline and more oppurtunities. The shops that they have are great and very helpful for what is to come in the real world. They offer alot of shops like Lawand puublic saftey, Mechanical Drafting, Buisness Culinary arts, and even Carpentry. I really look forward to my next 3 years at this great school.

Essex County Vocational School 3

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
When it comes to sports we need more varieties. The sports that need to be added should be football, lacrosse, tennis, bowling, hockey, and swimming. The sports we do have, we have dedicated teachers and coaches that do work hard for their teams. In example, Weshnak. He works hard for his volleyball teams and his senior class advisor duties. He definitely goes out his away for the team he coaches. Over all, the can improve in many ways.

Essex County Vocational School 3

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Essex County Vocational School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Essex County Vocational School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
I think this school is an excellent school! last year tthis school was going down but thanks to our wonderfull new principle , mrs.Jeter, our school is going from good to great. She does not let any student go down. This school now offers free tutoring for help. She awads honor roll, and she helps the others achieve it. This school is a five star school because the classes are made to help students learn and with the new caps class that lets students start to plan out their future and get a clear view of the future.

Essex County Vocational School 4

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Essex County Vocational School 4

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
I think that N. 13th St. Campus is above average becasue of the many hands on activities that we do on the regular basis. Unlike many other high schools every day we something to look forward to that involves us actually learning by means of experience. Some activities that we engage in daily are: Cosmetology, Accounting, Culinary Arts, Mechanical Drafting, Industrial Maintenace, Law and Public Safety and much more. For all this school has to offer this school incoming ninth graders, that will soon be going to into the work force, it should definitely be recognized as 'Above Average.'

Essex County Vocational School 4

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Essex County Vocational School
300 N 13th St, Newark, NJ  07107
(973) 483-5466
Last modified Essex County Vocational School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Essex County Vocational School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top