Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-8 & Ungraded
Public
North Bergen, NJ

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 2

Posted September 04, 2013
- a community member
Franklin School Franklin School is located in 5211 Columbia Ave North Bergen, New Jersey 07047

Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 4

Posted November 19, 2012
- a community member
i go to this school i thinkn its awsome because the teachers and students are the best including myself


Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 3

Posted May 28, 2010
- a parent
My 3 children have attended Franklin School since kindergarten. I am extremely satisfied with the education given and many of the teachers are very caring and good educators. The only complaint I have about the school is the cafeteria area is too cramped and lunchtime has never been an enjoyable experience for my children.

Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Great administration and teachers. The music program is exceptional. I would like to see some sport programs beside physical ed, but overall a good school with a principal and vice principal that are always paying attention to everything that's happening.

Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
i have a child there and wouldnt recomend this school to any one for the taxes you pay to live here its not worth it . I will give them high marks for the standards they set but as for fairness to kids forget about it this is a poor way to run the school but if your stuck in the area due to one thing or the other we have no choice .. Feel sorry for my kid and others in area !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughters in this school. I am very pleased with the teachers but do not care for the school. It is extremely outdated, poor room sizes, and extremely hot during the summer. The school is too small for the amount of children that attend this school.

Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 3

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in 6 grade this year and loves her new teacher. The teacher seems caring. He doesn't feel it's necessary to give the student's ridiculous amount of homework. The school in general has done some improvements. Classrooms are overcrowded.


Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
my son attends,Franklin school, last year my son had a great teacher, this year so far i can tell that his teacher is doing an excellent job.... i highly rate this school

Franklin No. 3 Elementary School 1

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin No. 3 Elementary School
5211 Columbia Ave, North Bergen, NJ  07047
(201) 974-7032
Last modified Franklin No. 3 Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin No. 3 Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top