Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Robert Fulton No. 2 Elementary School

Public | K-8 & ungraded | 3 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 8, 2013

Robert Fulton No. 2 has a wonderful staff. Teacher`s work is aligned to Common Core.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 26, 2013

My school has a very professional teacher and administrator team. They collaborate with the spirit of team teaching, they set high expectation and show that they care for their students.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 2, 2013

Robert Fulton is a great school. My son was a student there and now my nephews are now attending. The teachers are caring and dedicated but strict. They help the students excell in there studies. Many teachers stay after school to tutor those that need assistance. However, they do not tolerate when students misbehave. The teachers and priciple teach the students that rules need to be followed and the meaning of respect for themselves as well as others. The principle and staff are also very caring. This school pays much attention to cleanliness, which means students have to come with their uniforms clean and according to the school dress code, the hallways and bathrooms are always very clean. The principle makes sure that the students as well as her staff are punctual. They make sure the children follow the school protocols and to behave. I am very pleased on the education my son received. He is doing very well in high school because of it. I even attended Robert Fulton and I am so glad because the teachers and staff gave me the foundation I needed to excell in high school and college. However, would love it if their were more computers for the students and books
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2012

I THINK THAT ROBERT FULTON IS GREAT!!! MY SON STARTED IN THE FOURTH GRADE HE WAS IN MS. BEGBEY,S CLASS AND HE WAS HAVING A HARD TIME WITH HIS WORK . THE SCHOOLS PRINCIPAL AND STAFF ALONG WITH HIS TEACHER HELPED MY SON GAIN CONFIDENCE ANS NOW HE IS AN HONOR ROLL STUDENT. I THINK THEY DO A GREAT JOB.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2011

I'm a former student who went to Robert Fulton and I had my son in that school and I think it's the worst the staff don't know what there doing and are very rude... Most of the teachers don't know how to handle students with special needs.... That school hasn't changed.... The after school program is so expensive and they don't really help the kids they actually play games when they should be doing there homework and getting help... My son wasn't happy in that school at all....and when he was getting bullied they never really address the problem.... North Bergen needs to change it and make big adjustments to improve it
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2011

Fulton School has a lot of problems: administrators who are clueless about running a school, teachers who are constantly absent, overcrowded classes (30+ students), lack of working computers....the list is long. A sense of chaos, bad attitude, and lack of rules and discipline pervades the atmosphere in this school. There is a handful of good teachers, but for the majority of teachers and workers, they do not care for their work and they are not inspired to do a good job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2010

I'm a student in Robert Fulton. Everything to do after school costs hundreds of dollars like Club Ed. The PTA begs for money WAY too much. The gym teacher screamed at my class when we didn't participate in Jump for Heart. I'm a proud anime/manga/comic artist and I'm not impressed by the baby projects we do in art. It's scary to get your report card; you never know whether your next homeroom/classroom teacher is nice... The students are too many and too mean. You'll be really lucky to find a good/true friend.... Overall, this school is ugly,boring, and AWFUL...


Posted February 5, 2010

I would have to agree with the prior poster, indeed pathetic. although staff are caring and kind they just do not do a good job at educating the kids and the fact there are no accelerated learning classes within the school has been the start of a very bad curve for my child who was a former student. North Bergen district is in dire need of reform on many many levels
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2010

I think this is an excellent school. My daughter is learning shes always being challenged. Theres is great parent involvement a strong PTA, My daughter was student of the month which meant a lot to her.Shes in 5th grade and loving school more each day. The only downfall is the security. They need to do a better job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2010

My son is attending 1st grade in Robert Fulton. I am very satisfied with the program, his teacher Ms. Trottere is excellent. I can see his improvement. He was the student of the month of December on his classroom.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2009

This is one of the best schools I have come across. Their is a drastic improvement in my daughter's studies. Teachers have been really caring. She is getting honors continously.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2008

If I were to explain this shool in one word it would be 'bleak'. There is nothing extra for these children, nothing fun or exciting. The Art program is pathetic. The teachers are average, the facilities are horrible. There is no internet access to teachers and no teacher websites. The schools expect the students to be current but the school is antiquated and certainly not current. There is still no updated school calendar. Board meetings seem to be kept confidential. The North Bergen schools came in at the bottom of New Jersey's list of three hundres schools I am not suprised. Over all, pathetic


Posted September 24, 2008

Agree this school is quite antiquated yet expects its students to be up to date. The teachers are not required to have websites. There is no PTA and no activities for the students. I am appalled!


Posted September 22, 2008

New dress code, new afterschool program and upgrade of the facilities happened in the last year. Also new vice-principal. Things are improving at Robert Fulton. I wish the teachers were more communicative. Enrichment programs would help but the demographic of the neighborhood doesn't help. Problem is most parents don't get involved as many are new to the country and the school makes no effort to involve any parents. I remain hopeful and am advocating for more arts, as I am an artist, yet I see an obvious lack of inspiration. Don't know if my little guy will be attending next year. Tough one.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2008

I went to this school and so do my kids, I love the warm friendly environment and the excellent teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2008

This school has little to no after school programs or special classes, the kids are not separated according to learning ability, with only a small number of kids getting into the Gifted and Talented program which is takes part in another school and is twice weekly. The building itself is old and dilapidated. Certain grades are allowed outdoors for lunch. The Principal seems caring but is not a get the job done type of leader. Although some teachers are caring, others are rude to parents, taking an I rule the classroom attitude.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2008

best school in the whole wide world!!!!


Posted January 29, 2008

I live in North Bergen and i am currently attending North Bergen High School. I atteneded Robert Fulton for every grade level from kindergarten to eighth grade. This school offers you more than an education, it prepares you for life beyond those years you spend there. The faculty is amazing and they offer you attention, compassion, and an education that will help you throughout your life. If you are not a student you just simply would not understand. I am sorry that all these parents think so negatively about it. They want the best, go pay for it. Here they do give you attention. The principal is one of the best ive come across and as for extra activities, they have sports. It is up to your child whether or not they want to participate in them or not. Do not blame the school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 20, 2007

EXCELLENT School ! I have had children in this school for 7 years now, my eldest graduated last year and was accepted to an outstanding H.S. with VERY high standards & is doing well. The teaching staff is Great & getting even better every year due to good management- a Principal who really cares about providing the absolute best for all the children. There is plenty of dicipline as the principal gets personally involved with every issue that comes up. Easy access to communicate with teachers and administration. Usually the parents that complain the most are the ones that do not get actively involved in their children's education. For the parents that want to take an active roll in their child's education- teachers and staff always welcome your comments and work with you to make sure that your child is working to his/her potential.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2007

I think parents should become more involved in their children's education. I am very involved with my son's schooling. I speak with his teacher often-and I never have a problem contacting her. My son has had some wonderful, caring teachers these past four years, I can not speak for all the teachers-but most are very good teachers As far as the Principal and Vice Principal are concerned- I think they do a very good job with the children. The only problem with this school is there are no extra curricular activities
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Language Arts Literacy

The state average for Language Arts Literacy was 66% in 2013.

144 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 78% in 2013.

144 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

The state average for Language Arts Literacy was 59% in 2013.

153 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
46%
Math

The state average for Math was 78% in 2013.

153 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
83%
Science

The state average for Science was 90% in 2013.

153 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

The state average for Language Arts Literacy was 61% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
63%
Math

The state average for Math was 80% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

The state average for Language Arts Literacy was 66% in 2013.

162 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 79% in 2013.

162 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

The state average for Language Arts Literacy was 65% in 2013.

142 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 64% in 2013.

142 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
63%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

The state average for Language Arts Literacy was 82% in 2013.

140 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

140 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 79% in 2013.

140 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

All Students58%
Female69%
Male48%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic57%
Pacific Islandern/a
White58%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged51%
Non-economically disadvantaged72%
Special education24%
General education63%
English language learners62%
Non-migrant58%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Formern/a
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Math

All Students66%
Female68%
Male63%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic66%
Pacific Islandern/a
White58%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged58%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Special education33%
General education71%
English language learners71%
Non-migrant66%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Formern/a
Limited English Proficient Formern/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

The different student groups are identified by the New Jersey Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

All Students50%
Female53%
Male48%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic50%
White53%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged61%
Special educationn/a
General education57%
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrant50%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Formern/a
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Math

All Students65%
Female64%
Male67%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic62%
White82%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Special education53%
General education69%
English language learners42%
Non-migrant65%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former55%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Science

All Students92%
Female92%
Male91%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
White88%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged90%
Non-economically disadvantaged95%
Special education80%
General education93%
English language learners83%
Non-migrant92%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former90%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

The different student groups are identified by the New Jersey Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

All Students61%
Female74%
Male48%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic60%
White67%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged61%
Non-economically disadvantaged63%
Special educationn/a
General education68%
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrant61%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Formern/a
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Math

All Students69%
Female69%
Male69%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic66%
White73%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged69%
Non-economically disadvantaged68%
Special educationn/a
General education78%
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrant69%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Formern/a
Limited English Proficient Formern/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

The different student groups are identified by the New Jersey Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

All Students42%
Female42%
Male43%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic41%
Pacific Islandern/a
White45%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged39%
Non-economically disadvantaged50%
Special education12%
General education50%
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrant42%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former13%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Math

All Students73%
Female71%
Male74%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Pacific Islandern/a
White55%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged70%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Special education32%
General education81%
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrant73%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former60%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

The different student groups are identified by the New Jersey Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

All Students57%
Female60%
Male55%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic56%
White83%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged56%
Non-economically disadvantaged58%
Special education22%
General education67%
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrant57%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former31%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Math

All Students57%
Female55%
Male59%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic58%
White67%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged58%
Special education26%
General education67%
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrant57%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former39%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

The different student groups are identified by the New Jersey Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Language Arts Literacy

All Students82%
Female88%
Male75%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged78%
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Special education65%
General education88%
English language learners58%
Non-migrant82%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former63%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Math

All Students73%
Female74%
Male72%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic71%
Pacific Islandern/a
White74%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged70%
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Special education30%
General education84%
English language learners33%
Non-migrant73%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former44%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a

Science

All Students78%
Female79%
Male76%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic77%
Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantaged70%
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Special education74%
General education81%
English language learners58%
Non-migrant78%
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Former56%
Limited English Proficient Formern/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Assessment of Skills and Knowledge (NJ ASK) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in language arts literacy and math, and in grades 4 and 8 in science. The NJ ASK is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

The different student groups are identified by the New Jersey Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 58% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Biology Competency Test (NJBCT) to assess students in Biology. The New Jersey Biology Competency Test (NJBCT) is standards-based, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the test.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

Biology I

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Other ethnicityn/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
General educationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Limited English Proficient Current Plus Formern/a
Limited English Proficient Formern/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 New Jersey used the New Jersey Biology Competency Test (NJBCT) to assess students in Biology. The New Jersey Biology Competency Test (NJBCT) is standards-based, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined by the state of New Jersey. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the test.

The different student groups are identified by the New Jersey Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: New Jersey Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Below average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

25%
of schools in the state are Below average
48%
of schools in the state are Average
26%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in the state.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Below Average

Reading growth at this school

Below Average


1 This rating is based on 2012-13 NJ ASK, HSPA, and/or NJBCT results from the New Jersey Department of Education.

2 This rating is based on 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in math and reading from from the New Jersey Department of Education.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 83% 22%
White 12% 51%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 9%
Black 1% 16%
Two or more races 1% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 60%N/A34%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs Noreen Thelma Garcia

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7407 Hudson Ave
North Bergen, NJ 07047
Phone: (201) 295-2910

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Sweet Dreams Day Care
Guttenberg, NJ


Number 4 Elementary School
West New York, NJ



Number 1 Elementary School
West New York, NJ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT