Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
North Brunswick, NJ
Students enrolled: 704

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
My child loves going to school everyday and I owe that to the wonderful staff of John Adams. They are the only elementary school that consistently pass the standardized test!

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
John Adams Elementary School. I'm very happy with the school. Both, the principle and teachers are very caring. Teachers teach according to your child's ability and challenge is given to those who have higher abilities so that they learn more and are not bored. My child is very happy with the school and so am I.


John Adams Elementary School 2

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
My child is in the preschool program and I find that it is inexplicable why they charge so much money for a program that basically does nothing for children except give them 2 hours of social time. The teacher was the most difficult, uncommunicative person I have ever meet and I felt snubbed by her. She is elderly, and does not have any idea how to use computers or email. The township and school also does not have any proper feedback forum. If parents knew how inefficient this program is, they may not fight to get their children in it. Overal, quite bad quality.

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter, now 11 loves the years she spent with the teachers in this school. She has been at John Adams for 5 years, loved every day of it. I owe a big thank you to the teachers and staff of John Adams.

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


John Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This is John Adams first year with an all day kindergarten classes and I understand there may be some adjustments by the staff, however our children are not being given homework until mid October. I find this unacceptable and question the learning methods of this school.

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2007
- a parent
My child loves going to school everyday and I owe that to the wonderful staff of John Adams. They are the only elementary school that consistently pass the standardized test!

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
I really like John Adams, my daughter loves going there. All she talks about is how much she likes her teachers. I'm really glad to know that she is being taught well in John Adams.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Adams Elementary School
1450 Redmond Street, North Brunswick, NJ  08902
(732) 289-3102
Last modified John Adams Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Adams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top