Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
North Haledon, NJ
Students enrolled: 322

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High Mountain Middle School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
I would have been better off if I had slipped into a coma for these four years and woken up in high school. I probably would have learned about the same amount and it would have saved a great deal of frustration.

High Mountain Middle School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
There are some good teachers but the school is ran very poorly and favoritsim amonh students is cleary displayed by teachers and administration


High Mountain Middle School 2

Posted May 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

High Mountain Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

High Mountain Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
Last night I went to the open house for the new High Mountain School. The teachers seemed great and very friendly. I am looking forward for the new experience he will encounter. I think it is about time he has fond memories of his school years. Not all negative. The only thing I did not like about the open house was the resourse teacher kept following me around. Like I was going to start something. This is a procedure I wish would stop! After all the parents pay for the school and should feel happy to be there also.


High Mountain Middle School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
this school has some great teachers however they have poor adminstration I have had numerous promblems with this school

High Mountain Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
My son thrived at this school. As a newcomer, my son was welcomed right in. No worries about drugs or gangs, these are good kids from good families. No sports program initiated by the school. The community has a childrens sports program, just sign your kid up. My son was able to form healthy lasting relationships with children he went to school with and who lived nearby in the same community. The principal and teachers are awesome. They give of their personal time for struggling students or to meet with parents. We didn't get this much attention when my son was going to a smaller private school. I just wish there were a high school in North Haledon with the same attributes as High Mountain Middle School.

High Mountain Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


High Mountain Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a student
Really liked this school and was challenged by the academics all four years. Teachers are wonderful and its a nice, safe, friendly atmosphere! I agree with the previous post that there really is no diversity....almost all white kids.

High Mountain Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2006
- a former student
Out of all my schooling years, my four years at High Mountain Middle School were the best. The teachers were better than that of my 'publicly acclaimed' high school at DePaul Catholic, and everyone is friendly. If you have the option to send your child here do so, do not seek private education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High Mountain Middle School
515 High Mountain Road, North Haledon, NJ  07508
(973) 427-1220
Last modified High Mountain Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
High Mountain Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top