Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6 & Ungraded
Public
Nutley, NJ
Students enrolled: 401

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
Washington school is excellent. Mr. Jones runs a very tight ship. I have two children that attend this school.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school!! Teachers are wonderful. They really care about the children and do an excellent job education them. The principal is wonderful as well. He knows many of the parents by name. The art teacher is out of this world. I could go on and on about the positives. Out of all the elementary schools in Nutley this was where I wanted to send my children. The other schools are over crowded and parking is a nightmare. Not to mention I really didn't want to send my children to Yantacaw school to have to sit in a trailer! LOL


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
The school is very well organized and the teachers are wonderful. This school does not get the credit it deserves. It is a great school with excellent leadership.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This schools is great! There are many new teachers who seem to make learning fun for my child!

Washington Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Washington Elementary School 2

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
They do a good job. There are lots of activities. Everyday I receive information on what the school is planning. They encourage parents to get involve. My child is enjoys going to there.

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
The school is great, however we need new chairs and better lighting in the auditorium. The principal is wonderful! Willing to do anything for the school. My only concern is the gym class and art class, they need to be up to date with 2005 I find the problem is that some of the older teacher need to retired. As well as the office aide Mrs Defrank. She is very inpatient with parent as well as with the children. Other then that. its a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
155 Washington Ave, Nutley, NJ  07110
(973) 661-8887
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top