Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6 & Ungraded
Public district
Oak Ridge, NJ
Students enrolled: 311
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paradise Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 daughters and have been exposed to many schools in the area. I am very impressed at the amazing support, respect, recognition and appropriate discipline that the teachers and administration show to the students and parents. My child is very proud of her school and loves attending Paradise daily...

Paradise Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
Very happy with school -new principal has made 100% positive impact - teachers are happy and children are happy. Children with special needs get attention needed - I highly recommend this school over others if moving to west milford


Paradise Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
Things are looking up with new principal.

Paradise Knoll Elementary School 3

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
not impressed. very overcrowded class sizes. there needs to be smaller classrooms. Major problem in this school!

Paradise Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Paradise Knoll Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
Kids who need extra help are ridiculed, gifted and talented art and district chorus are popularity contests and not based on talent. Overall an average elementary school

Paradise Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
I have had a few problems with the children, however the staff/teachers are there for the kids and will do whatever it takes to help the kids presently testing a new math program and the staff and kids seem to enjoy this new program. Very involved PTA

Paradise Knoll Elementary School 2

Posted January 28, 2004
- a parent
Classes are over crowded and the building is outdated for the function of the students. I sense that the teachers are overwhelmed by the volume of students. Needs proper facilities and more motivation. Not funded well for the amount of taxes paid by the community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paradise Knoll Elementary School
103 Paradise Road, Oak Ridge, NJ  07438
(973) 697-7142
Last modified Paradise Knoll Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paradise Knoll Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top