Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-2 & Ungraded
Public
Oak Ridge, NJ
Students enrolled: 254
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cozy Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
My daughter (who has a learning disability) went to this school for first and second grade. Now my son is in Cozy Lake for first grade. The three teachers we had experience with were top notch. They didn't just teach to the class, they taught to each child. Pretty amazing, especially considering the size of the classrooms and the common core curriculum. Communication between teacher and parent is very high. Everyone on staff is attentive and caring. My children enjoy their school days, and I am confident sending them there.

Cozy Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
I have two children and they love going to this school. The teachers are passionate about education and it shows. All of the faculty provide a warm learning environment.


Cozy Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
1-st and 2-nd grade at Cozy. Excellent teachers, never a problem or complain.

Cozy Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the 2nd grade and loves his school. The teachers are extremely helpful and caring. He loves going to school every morning. I wish all the schools in this district were as good as this one.

Cozy Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cozy Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
This school is outstanding! The teachers and staff are all kind and caring and go the extra mile to make the year a fun one for the kids. My daughter loves it there and is very happy!

Cozy Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cozy Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cozy Lake Elementary School
205 Cozy Lake Road, Oak Ridge, NJ  07438
(973) 697-4777
Last modified Cozy Lake Elementary School is a Public school
Cozy Lake Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top