Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Old Bridge, NJ

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William A. Miller Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William A. Miller Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


William A. Miller Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William A. Miller Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
After pre-3rd grade in private school, we made the financial decision to move our daughter to Miller and are SO thankful we did. Our only regret was that we didn't do this years prior, and save ourselves the thousands of wasted dollars. My husband jokingly calls Miller the U.N. because of the diversity in the classroom. Forget the school for a second, the children are AMAZING. I've never seen a classroom of 23 kids all liking each other, bully-free. The private school we had our daughter in, catholic private school, had more nasty-attitude children and parents then we were prepared for. She absolutely LOVES Miller. The school is small, clean, not superiorly decorated but the guts in school is really what matters. My daughter is learning at grade level, if not higher. The classes rotate and she has a decent exposure to all areas of study.

William A. Miller Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William A. Miller Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William A. Miller Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William A. Miller Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2005
- a parent
Miller has been a great school for my children. The PTA plans many fun activites for the parents and kids throughout the year. The teachers are caring and warm. My kids went through K-5th grade and we have had a very positive experience at this school.


William A. Miller Elementary School 2

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
the principal seems to only be there because she has do be. not very friendly. the cirriculum seems to be just passing. i was told they do alot of social activities than book learning. we took our son out of that district and put him in a better 'book learning' district with a smaller class. thank hod for the new law 'no chlid gets left behind'. he was on a first grade reading level in second grade. he started in the miller school at kindergarden! i saw him go backwards in what i had taught him when he started school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William A. Miller Elementary School
2 Old Matawan Road, Old Bridge, NJ  08857
(732) 360-4589
Last modified William A. Miller Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William A. Miller Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top