Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
8-12 & Ungraded
Public
Palisades Park, NJ
Students enrolled: 496

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 1

Posted November 12, 2014
- a community member
The school showed me as a student, the black hole of the public education system. Half the teachers are unable to help the students in understanding the topic. The teachers can be easily replaced with textbooks because they literally just copy and paste the textbook on the board. But I'm not putting full blame on the teachers, I have never seen such lazy students and the cheating that goes around is very shocking. The school may look good from a far but in detail, the school is a mess. There is a classroom that's missing a ceiling tile. The school gym looks like it's only been cleaned once in the 80s. There are missing locker doors in the locker rooms. Just please, I'm begging you to rethink about entering your child into this school.

Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with our school. The teachers, staff, and administrators are amazing! They are very concerned with our children's education and always look for new classes and ideas to keep the children interested and happy with school. They are a really dedicated bunch!


Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 4

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 4

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 1

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 1

Posted February 17, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 2

Posted November 09, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Palisades Park Jr Sr High School 1

Posted March 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palisades Park Jr Sr High School
Veterans Plaza, Palisades Park, NJ  07650
(201) 941-1100
Last modified Palisades Park Jr Sr High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palisades Park Jr Sr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top