Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-3 & Ungraded
Public district
Parlin, NJ
Students enrolled: 465
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Truman school is a wonderful elementary school. I love the fact that they call you every time my child is sick or tardy. The school bus is very prompt in picking up and delivering my child. I was given the opportunity to be a class mother which I really enjoy not only participating with my child but other children as well, especially during the Christmas shopping at the school. I have seen my child grow academically and mature in a positive way. I really appreciate his teachers. I also believe it is very educational to have daily homework assignments so they review what they learned on that particular day. Allowing children to have access to the library is not only educational but a great way for them to learn to become responsible. I have do not have at this present time suggestions for improvement since I am quite satisfied with the progress my child has made and the ciriculum being followed.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely , hands down the best school in the township. I've never seen a school filled with teachers and a principle so dedicated. Every single teacher we encountered was nice, professional and so caring when it came to the children. Even the PTO is great. They do so much for the kids. Always so many parents volunteering. Amazing school!


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in 1st grade. All the teachers she has had are all great. Whenever i have any question just contact the teacher's by email and they reply promptly. Overall Education system is good in Truman. We are happy and satisfied with the Teacher and Class environment.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
Great school , Great teachers. We love Truman school ! ! The faculty and staff are very dedicated. We couldn't ask for a better school for our girls.Thanks to everyone for all your hard work.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2010
- a parent
Harry S. Truman School has been a wonderful learning and growing envuronment for my children.


Harry S. Truman Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
the gifted & talented prgram is great!

Harry S. Truman Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a teacher
It has the best kids ever!

Harry S. Truman Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
Harry S. Truman School is a terrific school. The school is like a little family. The children are great and the parents are a group of hard working volunteers who work for the children and the school. We all help one another and do for each other. We do alot for the community and the school.


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I think Principal and Teachers of Truman School are fantastic. The guidance Counselor, Teachers, Secretary, Nurse, Principal were supportive to us and my child through a very difficult time. Truman School not only educate's our children to the highest level , but they also teach our children to care and to respect all. In a nut shell, Truman School not only educates but it brings up children of the future. *** Best part is Teachers including Principal are outside to receive/welcome the kids with a big smile *** !!WAY TO GO HARRY S TRUMAN SCHOOL!!

Harry S. Truman Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
The art program is exceptional at Truman. They even have a website where their art can be viewed: artsonia.com. My daughter gets very excited when she receives comments on her artwork from her family and friends.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harry S. Truman Elementary School
One Taft Place, Parlin, NJ  08859
(732) 525-5215
Last modified Harry S. Truman Elementary School is a Public school
Harry S. Truman Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top