Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Number 3 Mario J Drago 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
These is a great school my son didn't read and writes in the beginning of the school year now he knows how to read, understand everything in class the teacher are very dedicated too. I will rate this school 8/10

Number 3 Mario J Drago 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It is very very good school, and my kids like the school and the teachers.


Number 3 Mario J Drago 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Mario J. Drago School is the best elementary school in the district. Lunch program still not god.

Number 3 Mario J Drago 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a community member
I like this school very very very very very very very very very very much.

Number 3 Mario J Drago 4

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Some of the best teachers in the world and i went there as a kid myself ...They not only teach you there they nurture you..Plus all the teachers have compassion for the students


Number 3 Mario J Drago
no rating

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
I think that the school needs to pay more attention to the education of the children going to the school .My child is really not learning. I need my child to have the basic needed to suceed. She is not getting it.

Number 3 Mario J Drago 4

Posted October 15, 2007
- a community member
I think this school is great but they could have a better lunch program and more music,art,library,and gym time.

Number 3 Mario J Drago 2

Posted January 10, 2006
- a teacher
Mario Drago School seems pleasant enough, however there are some flaws: during emergency drills, the children are sent out in the freezing weather without their coats. (This happened to my son and daughter twice!) There is no advanced work for Gifted and Talented children such as my daughter-she is merely ignored and given the same work as the average or struggling student. It seems that the Principal is indifferent to the concerns of parents-usually responding in a cold form letter.


Number 3 Mario J Drago 3

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
I found the amount of home work not sufficient. Most days there was little to no homework given to my 4th grader.

Number 3 Mario J Drago 4

Posted March 03, 2005
- a parent
The school is larger than the average elementary school in Passaic. Pre-K is really great! The teachers show individual attention, and they have great in class activities. They focus very much on literacy programs, and I do feel my daughter is learning a great deal! However the school is not very diverse. Providing our children to learn different cultures other than their own.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 3 Mario J Drago
155 Van Houten Ave, Passaic, NJ  07055
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (973) 470-5503
Last modified Number 3 Mario J Drago is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top