Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a community member
I attended this school from pre-K through 6th grade in the early to mid-nineties, and have nothing bu fond memories of the teachers and classmates. I remember Sister Francis, who was always very, very kind to me. I appreciated the instruction and focus on religion, reading comprehension, spelling, penmanship, math, history, music, and sports. It is a shame this school has closed, considering the calibur of the teachers who taught there.

Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. I agree that the parents must get more involved with the school and volunteer for events and to assist in raising money for the school. I do not want to see this school close! My son graduated a few years ago and was completely prepared for high school and now is doing very well in HS. My daughter was reading in kindergarten very well but became very advanced in 1st grade. The teachers she had were excellent and she excelled very quickly in her reading skills. The staff is kind and care. The rules are meant to be followed and that shouldn't be hard to do. Some kids do use bad language however I agree that the parents are responsible for that and should enforce their children to be kind to others. The Principal has done a great job of keeping it together!


Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a community member
this instituion is a good place for be educated our kids,the parents need to participe more and expected time to know how the kids do,some kids behavoir and vocabulary in time to go home are nasty and bad when you cross with small kids,but isn`t blame the school ,it`s just the parents they learn of what they listen in home. I`m proud of this school and the way they treat my kids

Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a student
O.L.M.C is the best school in the New York New Jersey Tristate area they have excellent teacher's and the cleanest facilities in the United States. they focus on what a child education really needs. P.S they have the best food of any school in the country A Former Student, Matthew Cedeno

Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I love it, my son is reading really well in Kindergarden!!


Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
I was amazed at the fact that my daughter was reading so well in Kindergarden. They give children individual help where it is needed and Parents are to be involved in thier childs homework every night. Educating each child is #1 with Mt. Carmel and I wouldn't have it any other way. Keep up the great work O.L.M.C!

Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted September 20, 2005
- a former student
Our Lady of Mount Carmel is a great school for welcoming new students! They have special attention for those who need it.

Our Lady of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted April 28, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of Mount Carmel School
7 St Francis Way, Passaic, NJ  07055
(973) 473-8183
Last modified Our Lady of Mount Carmel School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady of Mount Carmel School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top