Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Number 9 Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
I feel this school develops honesty, integrity and fairness in its students because the staff and adminstration is exceptional.

Number 9 Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
As a certified substitute, I teach in a number of Paterson Public Schools. So, I can make a comparison based on work experience. The most excellent school in Paterson is School #9.


Number 9 Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
I really love this school. I have 2 kids and 3 nephews and nieces in school 9. The atmosphere is great and everyone respects each other. Teachers are great and the administration. It's a very safe school thanks to Mr. Zack and his team. Mr. Zack runs a tight ship and I thank him for that. My kids are safe as long as he's there.

Number 9 Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
best school my children love that school

Number 9 Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I truly believe this is a great school. I have 2 kids in ps # 9 and 1 that just graduated.They are good in communicating with the parents.If your child needs help in certain areas they would give your child the extra help necessary.The principal and the vice principal are great.The teachers have taught the kids great deal of respect for themselves and others.


Number 9 Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This is truly a great school. Not only do they focus on academics and trying to get the best out of students which they do but they also create a nice learning environment for the children. Most schools are set in not so good areas and kids sometimes are too scared to even walk to or from school. Its also diverse. There are never any fights which shows how respectful the students are. This is because the teachers have taught our children since kindergarten self respect and the fact that in life whatever you do thats not acceptavle, you will face consequences. I honestly think this school is wonderful. I recommend this school 100% to any student or parent.

Number 9 Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
I am a proud parent of 2 children that attend PS 9 although I am a little upset about the statistics......They seem to have stated hispanic and white, there needs to be a correction it is majority Middle Eastern, Hispanic and did I mention African American, because I noticed they totally misprinted and left out the 25 percent African American children this is a very diverse school please be fair about the statistics. Please. This school is wonderful and Dr. Cresione is excellent. May God bless her as she has taught and lead children in school 9 over the years and continues to be a positive icon in the community

Number 9 Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
This School is excellent in academic programs. Sport and art is good, but music I don't really know. It is very good regarding parents involvement.

Nearby schools

Number 9 Elementary School
6 Timothy St, Paterson, NJ  07503
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (973) 321-0090
Last modified Number 9 Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top