Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Blessed Sacrament School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Paterson

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $161,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,420.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 9, 2011

I love this school. My son is only in K but he has learned so much. He is able to read a book and count money. I love how the teachers interact with the students and the parents. The parents are very involved. It is totally worth the money.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2010

This is a great school, The students are safe and happy. The principal is very accomodating and open. The teachers do a great job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2010

This is a school that is excellent at treating the children well. The children are so happy and love coiing to school. The Lunch program is superb and the teachers, principal and office staff are very good to the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2010

A great scholl with great adults. The students are very happy and love coming to school. The religious atmosphere can be felt and the academic nature is on th e rise
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2010

Blessed sacrament is a n excellent school. The addition of Music and Spanish has completed a well-rounded curriculum. The principal is very much into the children's welfare anfdis ver accomodating to the parents. The teachers for the most part are attuned to the students' needs. keep up the good work!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2009

This is agreat school.I love the teachers.They always have parents up to date with everything.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2009

The teachers are great but, the person incharge leads a lot to be desired. the school needs extracurricular activities since they have none
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2009

Thank you for a great school. The children are so loving and caring and the teachers really look out for them. This is my first year sending my child and I look forward to many more. Aftercare is well run and safe.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2009

This has been a great school year. Many new things have added great flavor. The school now has a Library, Computer Lab, Art, a redesigned playground, Honor Roll, Field Trips and Book Fairs. My child has been so happy that it makes me feel that I am spending my money well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2009

This school has turned around this year. My child has learned many new things and gets all the help that he needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2009

There has been a notable change in the whole atmosphere of the school this year. The standards have been raised and there is a more academic feel to the school. My child has learned so much and loves to go to school each day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2009

This school is opening up new ways of looking at schools. There are many positive things going on. My child loves going to school every day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2007

Blessed Sacrament School is a very good school. You grow in love for Jesus and everything about the wonderful religion called Catholic
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 27, 2006

Quality of academics are great. Teachers are good. Priciple is ok...but I really like the kindergarden teacher Ms Nomberto she is fantasitc.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 81% 22%
Black 18% 16%
Two or more races 1% 1%
White 1% 51%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 9%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Paterson
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

277 6th Avenue
Paterson, NJ 07524
Phone: (973) 278-8787

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT