Advertisement
Advertisement

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy

Private | PK-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Paterson

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $123,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,180.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 26, 2010

This school teaches core values; integrity, respect, honor and self esteem.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2010

this is a good school. The teaching is based on the bible . They prepare all students to succeed in evey aspect of their life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2006

My Daughter has been attending Madison Avenue Baptist Academy since 1st grade, and I have no complaints it is truly a blessing to have this school around in this area, there academic curriculum is an excellent program and I also love that not only do they teach the basics but they also have bible as one of their subjects, and that is something every school system should have.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 21, 2005

This is a great school - I have my 3 children in the academy and I can't say enough good about it. I'm very much involved with my childrens education and I love the fact that the curriculum is Christ centered. They just opened thier high school last year. Just praying if this is the right high school for my son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

I have 2 children that attend the school and I am very happy with school. The Beka program that they teach from is wonderful. But, I would like to see more Black History taught in the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

I have 2 children enrolled in this school and I am very pleased with their overall performance. Both of my childen are on the A Honor Roll. In my opinion the teachers are willing to go the extra mile to make sure the children are receiving not only a good academic education but also a good spiritual education.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

900 Madison Ave
Paterson, NJ 07501
Phone: (973) 279-5800

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT