Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Paterson, NJ
Students enrolled: 136

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This school teaches core values; integrity, respect, honor and self esteem.

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 4

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
this is a good school. The teaching is based on the bible . They prepare all students to succeed in evey aspect of their life.


Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2006
- a parent
My Daughter has been attending Madison Avenue Baptist Academy since 1st grade, and I have no complaints it is truly a blessing to have this school around in this area, there academic curriculum is an excellent program and I also love that not only do they teach the basics but they also have bible as one of their subjects, and that is something every school system should have.

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 3

Posted March 31, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school - I have my 3 children in the academy and I can't say enough good about it. I'm very much involved with my childrens education and I love the fact that the curriculum is Christ centered. They just opened thier high school last year. Just praying if this is the right high school for my son.

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 2

Posted September 25, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 1

Posted April 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 children that attend the school and I am very happy with school. The Beka program that they teach from is wonderful. But, I would like to see more Black History taught in the school.

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I have 2 children enrolled in this school and I am very pleased with their overall performance. Both of my childen are on the A Honor Roll. In my opinion the teachers are willing to go the extra mile to make sure the children are receiving not only a good academic education but also a good spiritual education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Avenue Baptist Academy
900 Madison Avenue, Paterson, NJ  07501
(973) 279-5800
Last modified Madison Avenue Baptist Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Madison Avenue Baptist Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top