Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Paterson, NJ

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al-Huda School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
My children use to attend this school and I know its the best. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking to place their children in a great learning environment.

Al-Huda School 5

Posted January 13, 2013
- a parent
I personally love this school! Yes there aren't that many students, but I mean, isn't that all private schools. That is the reason why parents put their kids in private school, for more 1:1 attention with the teachers and students. The teachers are excellent, and the principle is a very strong leader, running the school. Also, for someone who commented about the broken down school. The school moved to much newer, beautiful building. My kids have been here for years and they will continue here until they graduate. It's enough my kids feels safe and secure in this school. Also, the strong curriculum challenges my kids at grade levels higher than their own!


Al-Huda School 1

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
My kids used to go to Al- Huda School three years ago. i couldnt even find a school website to post a review for all these years. A school is suppossed to have a site, but unfortunately this one doesn't. My kids left this school because there were only 50 students. Who can you compete with? There was no competition. Most of the teachers are not great either. The building is broken up, and anyone can get hurt in some places of the building. I heard that this schhol moved, and someone told me that the qualities of the school are still the same. Maybe about 50 students. The tols me that 3 teachers teach 8 subjects even though the teachers are suppossed to teach something else. The students are not getting their full education.

Al-Huda School 1

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
to the student who said that this school has activites i would like to reasure u that this school has NO activities. the building and the location of the building is in a very getto and not safe part of paterson were i would not like to send my children too...but i have too...t he only good thing about this school are the people in it which are not a lot and the great teachers which are not a lot either.

Al-Huda School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Al-Huda School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This school is great and all,but there is not that much teachers. But anyway,his school has cool and fun activities ,too. I want gradute in this school...Iv been here snice kg. Luuuuv it! p.S. If u r a qualified teacher,u r welcome to apply =)

Al-Huda School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Al-Huda School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
this school has great teachers, some of the very best.


Al-Huda School 5

Posted May 10, 2008
- a student
this is a great school with great teachers. yes, not many people go here, but the staff is really great and help alot.

Al-Huda School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Huda School
Po Box 2282, Paterson, NJ  07509
(973) 742-7474
Last modified Al-Huda School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Al-Huda School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top