Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8 & Ungraded
Public
Pennsauken, NJ
Students enrolled: 819

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Howard M Phifer Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a community member
this school is amazing they have a great curriculum a lot of things to do at this school from band to basketball. there is nothing really bad about this school there is racism and a little bullying but from my experience i would recommend this school because they challenge u the teacher's care about u learning, the principal is very involved with the school and that a student should remember to study, do ur homework, and to pay attention in class.

Howard M Phifer Middle School 4

Posted January 01, 2013
- a community member
I am an 8th grade student at Phifer Middle School. All my life I have attended a high end Catholic school, until last year. My time in Catholic school was terrible. I came to this school last year, this school honestly has an extensive amount of things to offer for a Middle School. You will be challenged a lot, and learn. There is only one problem with this school, racism and bullying. I have seen and heard so many hurtful and degrading things go on in this school. But I can honestly say through my experiences that I would recommend this school. But be open-minded and ready to learn because if your not you will fail. I learned this from my own mistakes. I wish this school luck in the future.


Howard M Phifer Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a community member
this school is very intelligent! And very awesome so is Mr, Logan! I am a student at the school (7th grade) even though its my first year things are coming out pretty nice i recommend this school for any one who is in newjersy

Howard M Phifer Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
Hi, I am a student at Phifer Middle School. I'm currently in 7th grade. Even though this is my first year in the school I have already learned so much! This school provides so much activities and gives me and other students more responsibility! There is a great amount of teachers who put there heart into their job. I would reccomend this school to all students beacuse it provides so much. Yours Truly, Annomyous

Howard M Phifer Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
The teaching staff is excellent !!!! They really care !! The curriculum is tpo notch when applied by stutdents ! Mr Logann and his team of admins really care!


Howard M Phifer Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Howard M Phifer Middle School 3

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Howard M Phifer Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2006
- a student
I beleve it is the best school in all new jersey and that it is a privallage to go there


Howard M Phifer Middle School 3

Posted September 16, 2004
- a student
In my opinion this school is not measuring up to what it could amount to.I was in a class where the students were running it.And no education was being taught whatsoever.I think teachers should not ignore the disruptive kids but get rid of them to make it better.The extracurricular activities are great but I do think girls and boys should be able to play on the same team and I do think kids who do the activities should get a break in gym. As I see it not many parents are involved in school problems or issues because in all honestly they don't care. There should be more safety for all kids. When I go to school I see kids getting picked on. Some even hurt. where is the safety in that. Last,students should be able to get heard like teachers. The good thing about this school is the adults are very caring and hard working.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Howard M Phifer Middle School
8201 Park Ave, Pennsauken, NJ  08109
(856) 662-8500
Last modified Howard M Phifer Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Howard M Phifer Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top