Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Perth Amboy, NJ

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Samuel E Shull Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a community member
Despite what people say about this school, it's one of the best. I'm sure many would disagree with me. However, the teachers there are devoted to their students. There is tremendous Shull School pride. For the 2013-2014 School Year also, Standard Operating Procedures were enacted by the new Principal, Michael Heidelberg. This is a great school.

Samuel E Shull Middle School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
WORST SCHOOL EVER do not bring your children to this school so many things happen through the year like bomb threats, gangs, drugs, fights etc. I've been to this school and it was the worst four years of my life. It's not a safe place for education!


Samuel E Shull Middle School 3

Posted September 18, 2013
- a community member
This is a safe school and a friendly environment for your child. Now that they have a new principal this school is safer, more fun, and has a lot of fun activities for your child!!! Shull school is #1!!!! Shull school has no fights,tremendous staff,marvelous students,a extravagant principal and vice principal,and for lunch has a healthy lunch.They have a salad bar and they have a vending machine for children to use in case they get hungry and their teachers let them eat food in class. I love everything about Shull school and I honestly don't think Shull school needs to improve that much the only thing that should improve at this school is the temperature of the classes so make sure to provide your child with a shall school sweater. Thank You that is all folks!!!!

Samuel E Shull Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a community member
the chicken was so very good. the best i have had in so many years.

Samuel E Shull Middle School 3

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Samuel E Shull Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Samuel E Shull Middle School 1

Posted February 09, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Samuel E Shull Middle School 2

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Samuel E Shull Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Samuel E Shull Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Samuel E Shull Middle School
380 Hall Avenue, Perth Amboy, NJ  08861
(732) 376-6060
Last modified Samuel E Shull Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Samuel E Shull Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top