Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Phillipsburg, NJ
Students enrolled: 356

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pohatcong School 4

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
Pros - Very caring & safe environment. School facilities are keep very clean and well maintained - still looks new. Layout of school keeps the big kids nicely separate from little ones. Great school wide initiatives strengthen community. Cons - needs full day kindergarten, strengthened communications with entire township (not just parents), more after- school opportunities, a bonus would be summer programs.

Pohatcong School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from pohatcong township. The school set me up for success in high school.


Pohatcong School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
Great school, small classes, caring teachers, proactive administrative team. My child enjoys everyday in her class.

Pohatcong School 5

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
I heard that some parents are saying Pohatcong School is not doing a good job. I was so saddened to hear anyone would say a bad thing about that school or the teachers. All my children still go back to visit. They fondly think of Pohatcong and know they are very fortunate to have gone to such a great and loving school.

Pohatcong School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a community member
Great school, the teachers care about the kids, and the kids love going there. The teachers and administrators are very open and genuinely like the students. Bravo!


Pohatcong School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
Both of our children attended Pohatcong. My husband and I are very proactive when it comes to education. Our son graduated from Rutgers University and our daughter from American University. My son still credits his 1st grade teacher for his love of reading. My daughter says her 7/8 grade teacher has been the standard for all her other teachers. Thank you Pohatcong for giving them such a strong foundation.

Pohatcong School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
I love the small classrooms and that it goes from K-8.

Pohatcong School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pohatcong School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pohatcong School 4

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
Very pleased with this school. We have 4 children go thru and all enjoyed the experience. Teachers and administrators are easy to communicate with and top notch. We would recommend any with kids to attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pohatcong School
240 Rte 519, Phillipsburg, NJ  08865
(908) 859-8155
Last modified Pohatcong School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pohatcong School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top