Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Randolphville Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers that really care for their students. Our kids love to go to school. Just the right balance between academics and art/music/language/digital literacy/library etc and between class work and home work.

Randolphville Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2015
- a community member
My son just finished four years at This school. The first three years were marvelous under the leadership of Perry StIo. once he retired the school has gone downhill. It is no longer child-centered and so much stress is put on homework and test scores. the new principal does not interact well with students and teachers.


Randolphville Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
We had good experience with Randolphville, the teachers are caring and involved. The teachers have always responded promptly to our concerns and emails.

Randolphville Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Piscataway's Randolphville elementary school is so great. Biggest contributor to this is it's principle Mr. Stio. Both my kids went to that school. My daughter who is in high school was at Randolph before Mr. Stio and my son who is at Conackamack now, went during Mr. Stio's time. I see the difference. He has made the difference in getting kids to see school as a fun, cool place to be learning at. Due to the same reason, parent interactions are more. He should be given a Best Principle in USA award. It was great to see kids starting their education/school life with the right attitude and eagerness. I wouldn't think twice in recommending this school to anybody.

Randolphville Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
great school to s.tart with. All my three kids started school here and they loved it. Great teachers, quality leadership from principal very importantly good ,friendly environment for kids as well as parents


Randolphville Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
It has a a dedicated Principal and staff who love their students!!My kid loves to go to school. She tells me "I hope I wont fall sick, I dont want to miss all the fun in school"

Randolphville Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great School. Good leadership. My kid looks forward to go to School. Very well managed by Mr Stio and his team

Randolphville Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The Principle and the teachers are very good. They pay attention to each child in the class


Randolphville Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Safe neighborhood. Well maintained building. Outside improvements: Brand new playground, new signage and landscaping. Interior improvements: newer computers, paint, stage curtains, new supplies. Most Teachers have 10+ years experience. Teachers participate in the PTO, assemblies, and other events. Principal and other staff are highly visible. Active Parent Teacher Organization. Student population is high-achieving and diverse.

Randolphville Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
The dedicated principal and teachers make this school exceptionally wonderful. A great curriculum and a very cheerful atmosphere in the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Randolphville Elementary School
One Suttie Ave, Piscataway, NJ  08854
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (732) 699-1573
Last modified Randolphville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3
Top