Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
We transferred to this school earlier this year and have been very pleasantly surprised. The students are challenged, the school embraces technology. The staff is accessible, caring and very friendly. Most of the teachers are engaged and very approachable. Rating should be higher.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
My school is great. We have nice students and amazing teachers and principals. --- Improvements: -Add a page for searching test scores on website -More healthy lunches --- What i like: Our Staff Our Students Our School The lunches The equipment


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
I have two daughters, one is in the middle school but my 9year old is in 3rd grade at Roosevelt and I love it. The staff is outstanding and the principal is very caring and loves all the kids. He goes above and beyond for them. The teachers are amazing and very helpful. I have been with this school for over 9 years and I love the closenes, the dedication and the love they all have for my girls. Cecilia

Roosevelt Elementary School 2

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
My son is starting his first day in first grade tomorrow and I am hoping it is much better than his kindergarten year. He spent most of last year being bullied. I could never seem to get answers for my questions and most of the time I called the office number and would not get a response. I send my son to this school because it is regulation. I do hope that I can come back and give a better review this year.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
My son is enrolled in the kindergarten program and he has learned so much! His teacher is excellent and the teacher's aide is just as excellent. We haven't had any problems with bullying or behavioral issues in the school. From our experience, it just isn't tolerated. The teachers and front office staff are very nice. The school is clean and well kept. I was concerned because the school rating was so low but that rating isn't a true representation of the school. It's much better than a 3.


Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
So far my son is finding it hard to concentrate on his work because the toleration of bullying, and he's only in kindergarten. How is he suppose to get an good education when the staff doesn't provide a safe and secure place for him to learn. I plan on taking this to the school board is something is not done about it. What do we wait to their depressed and sad and commit suicide to something about it. I am going to take this far as I can take it and so should you.

Roosevelt Elementary School 2

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
The administration does not seem to know what to do about the increasing bullying and violence in the school. Some of the younger teachers dress like they are at the club - setting an extremely poor example for our girl. The teachers teach to the NJASK test and not much else gets done. Roosevelt used to be a great school but no longer. The school cries out for strong, competent leadership AND staff diversity.

Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school. One is in special needs classes. The school does not push the SE children to reach their potential until they reach the 5th grade, where the teacher is absolutely FABULOUS! My child started 5th grade with a reading level of 2.6 (meaning 6th month of 2nd grade) and left there this year with an almost 5th grade level. My other child gets bullied non-stop and cries every day to not go to school. The administration's answer is to make the bully apologize! I've been involved in this school for many years so I know all of the staff, some of which I am friends with. I think the violence has gotten out of control and the administration makes no secret of playing favorites (even the kids notice it!) and sweeping bad behavior under the rug. I wish I could afford to move away!!


Roosevelt Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
Our Daughter is enrolled in the kindergarten program. We love the school. The teachers are superior! The principal is wonderful. We feel the program is updated and on target!

Roosevelt Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of 3 children currently enrolled. They love it! I love it! An educational experience is truly what you put into it. My husband and I are very involved in their academic and extracurricular lives, thus they succed. Sadly, the school is old and the upper administration ought to be embarrased. The safety is much better this year than previous years. Lastly, Rahway is a great community for working families and I am honored to reside here.

Nearby schools

Roosevelt Elementary School
811 St George Ave, Rahway, NJ  07065
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (732) 396-1060
Last modified Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top