Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public charter
Red Bank, NJ
Students enrolled: 195

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Red Bank Charter School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
As a parent to both Red Bank Charter and Red Bank Primary, I feel the dedication and academic opportunities to be on par, but the intimate environment at Charter, focus on academic excellence, service-learning and community outreach is what we value most. The setting is diverse, programs are rich with community connections to places like the YMCA, Two River Theatre, Library, local dance studio and businesses. Our children are thriving and as parents, we have as much opportunity for involvement, feedback and volunteerism as our schedules permit. After all, it takes a village. The families at Charter are wonderful, socially-conscious people who serve their community and the school with deep dedicaton. The teachers and staff are qualified, caring and encouraging of the students best achievement.

Red Bank Charter School 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
Overall an excellent option. If you're fortunate enough to win a spot in the lottery, RBCS is an excellent option for those parents who are willing to be involved and engaged in their kids education. My kids have been to six other schools in two different towns, I have yet to see a more creative and innovative approach to learning and civic involvement.


Red Bank Charter School 1

Posted December 23, 2010
- a parent
The curriculum is not doing the kids any favors. The school is too small, and therefore socially dysfunctional. The principal is more concerned with "the charter cause" than the actual education of each child. The parental involvement is over the top and suffocating every function at the school.

Red Bank Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
There's a huge level of dedication among the teachers, parents & students alike to help the school succeed. Also very community oriented!

Red Bank Charter School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Red Bank Charter School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
The school does a great job involving the parents. The students are known to all the teachers and are encouraged to be fair and inclusive with their peers.

Red Bank Charter School 1

Posted May 19, 2006
- a teacher
School is more concerned about the image it projects, than the education it provides.

Red Bank Charter School 5

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Red Bank Charter School 4

Posted July 17, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Bank Charter School
58 Oakland Street, Red Bank, NJ  07701
(732) 450-9799
Last modified Red Bank Charter School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Red Bank Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top