Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Red Bank Catholic High School

Private | 9-12 | 251 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Red Bank

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $292,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,470.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 12, 2012

I'm an alumna of RBC (go class of 2000!), and loved absolutely every moment of my experience there. Though I'm certain many things have changed since I graduated, I look back on my high school years -- years that for many, are filled with bad experiences, horrible cliques, and facing hard decisions -- with only the fondest memories. I always felt like I was part of a family at this school, which is important for a teenager. And, for what it's worth, I absolutely credit the educators at this school for preparing me to attend a top-25 university and a rigorous law program. Though it doesn't say much for my other schools, I always joke that I haven't learned anything important since high school.


Posted October 25, 2011

I two relatives who attended RBC. The school is focused on cliques and overly dramatic teachers. I thought this would be a good school, but apparently, it is horrible.


Posted September 5, 2011

RBC is a great school, built on mutual trust and tradition. It has a great family feel, we come together for everything, and ever since I started here, I've felt very welcome. RBC is a great environment, and definately has proven to me that it was the best possible choice I could make to spend the next four years of my high school life here.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 2, 2010

The classes are too crowded and the school itself doesn't require most things a public high school does. Ask any college which students they would rather have and you will hear most of the public high schools over RBC.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2010

I disagree that the school focuses on the academic excellence of girls not boys. My son is a senior who has achieved academic excellence (thanks to the patience and high standards the teachers set). He went to RBC for the football program which was also excellent! Go Caseys!! Couldn't be happier...he's already been accepted to some great universities (all ranked in the top ten).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2009

RBC has a rich heritage cemented in religious education. It is a school which does everything as a family. It also has a great relationship with the surrounding community.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 14, 2009

My daughter is a freshman and from day 1, I felt comfortable, supported and loved by faculty and fellow parents. Its a great school, like you would describe a great friend, inside and out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2009

RBC is a program that is geared towards educating the many young woman that go there. The majority of academic excellence is focused on the girls as demonstrated by the awards and accolades that are given out. The teachers and administration have a difficult time in the education of young men--there is a lack of focus in trying to get young men to excell in academics , all the attention and merit are given to girls. Boys rarely succeeed in the top unless it is in athletics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2008

Phenominal school - that includes administration, student body and faculty. They are exceptional in all they do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2008

incredible school with interactive students, educators, and staff. I'm so proud that my children were accepted and became an intergal part of their academic community. All my students were prepared to meet the high standards of great colleges.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 90% 51%
Black 4% 16%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 9%
Hispanic 2% 22%
Two or more races 1% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Trenton
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

112 Broad Street
Red Bank, NJ 07701
Phone: (732) 747-1774

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Red Bank Reg High School
Little Silver, NJ


Oakwood School
Tinton Falls, NJ


The Atlantic School
Tinton Falls, NJ


Ranney School
Tinton Falls, NJ



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT