Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Ridgefield Park, NJ

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
I attended the school when i was young, and my daughter is now a Senior at the high school and we moved from a really bad town, the teachers and the staff are always involved with the evolution of the students education. Big thumbs up.

Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The school prepared my daughter very well for college with their patience, assistance and curriculum. That is why I nominate Ridgefield Park Jr. Sr. High School.


Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
I presently have 2 children in this school who have done extremely well. Both maintain honors and are very involved in sports and clubs. I think our principal is by far the best in the state. He knows many of the students and parents and can frequently be seen interacting with them. I believe he has the respect of his students and faculty as well as many of the parents. I also think we have many great teachers who really do care about the kids. I am very pleased with our high school. My kids are good kids who are looking to go to quality colleges and I feel will be able to do well there.

Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 1

Posted December 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
Not impressed at all. Administrators as well as most of the teachers act like they do not care about a child's education. Although there are some exceptional teachers who really do not belong in this district, once they leave it will all fall apart. The kids do seem to rule the school due to weak leaders. With different administrators this school might have a chance.

Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 2

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 3

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
its too bad that the administration doesnt connect more with the teachers, as they let some really good ones go in order to 'honor' how everyone is related or is connected somehow. this year (2005-6) some teachers made amazing connections with my child, and yet admin. decided to have them leave. I am convinced its because of politics-


Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 3

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
Has improved a great deal since I moved there 5 years ago. The new principal has made that change happen. Great academic programs. Not too many extracurricular activities available though. Parent involvement I don't believe is very high although they encourage it a great deal.

Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School 3

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School
1 Ozzie Nelson Drive, Ridgefield Park, NJ  07660
(201) 440-1440
Last modified Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgefield Park Jr Sr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top