Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Truly outstanding teachers. My son has completed his 2 years there and we couldn't be happier. Apart from striving for a high academic development, the faculty also work towards overall development and growth of your child.

Ridge Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Very strong emphasis on "Kindness" as a moral fiber and has been spearheaded by the principal and teachers


Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
My son has just finsihed his 4th grade studies at Ridge. The faculty and leadership at the school are very attentive to the student's needs. In addition to a challenging curriculum there are also a significant number of afterschool activtiies for the students. The schools has also been recently renovated both inside and out. It's a very happy environement for the children who are lucky to attend.

Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
Ridge Elementary School has a fantastic supportive, collaborative, and technologically-advanced learning environment. The teachers truly care about the children they instruct. It is a great school.

Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
Its my daughter's first year in school, she is a PM Kindergartner. Mrs Peabody is such a majestic coach that my lil one learned so much in last 6 months that i already compare her skills with a Grade 1 at other schools. I am surprised how wonderful the school's techniques are that in just half day of school kids are learning so much without any pressure. Hats off!!


Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Very genuine, caring teachers and administrative staff.

Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
Incredible staff! Mrs Best, our Librarian, set my boys on path toward loving the art of story telling through writing. With the added "benefit" finding joy in reading books with an appreciation of who the author was. Every teacher, custodian, front office staff member really connect with each child. Parents are encouraged to be part of class-trips, Library Duty and snowy day art classes. As the daughter of a principle and a teacher I feel blessed with whole person (social/academic/physical wellness) approach toward education for our boys. I am there a lot and nearly all of the children are well-mannered and unafraid to speak in front of the school in plays or events. They just do amazing work there.

Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a student
Ridge School is a wonderful environment for children to learn and feel comfortable. I know when I went to Ridge, every day I'd be happy to wake up and go to school. I was always excited to go back.

Nearby schools

Ridge Elementary School
325 West Ridgewood Ave, Ridgewood, NJ  07450
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (201) 670-2740
Last modified Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top