Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
469 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roselle Catholic High School 4

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
What a great school! I currently have a Freshman at RC and have family members that are currently enrolled and graduated RC. With that said, we did look at other schools and even though we have family at RC it was entirely my son's choice to go there. I have never experienced a school that always has their doors open (literally) to their students. My son is always doing something at the school. The teacher's and staff are very involved in different extra curricular activities whether coaching or watching one of the basketball games. They are always at the school...it amazes me! It is definately like a family.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
Roselle Catholic is an amazing school it offers great education and it feels like a home . I am a freshman right now and i guarantee you that i will come back next year


Roselle Catholic High School 3

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
Roselle Catholic offers a lackluster education. If you are an average student, the school will deny you the education you deserve. If you are an AP student, they will teach you only what you need to pass the test; when you enter college, you will have an insufficient background in almost every subject area. Their sports teams are decent, as they pour the majority of their funding into athletics. Literary, music, and theatre activities are basically nonexistent because such an extreme focus is placed upon sports. The family environment does exist and is a really nice addition, but the cons so heavily outweigh the pros that I would by no means recommend a Roselle Catholic education.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a student
Roselle Catholic High School is an excellent school. It is true the smarter kids excel more than the average student, but that is the same in every school. There are plenty of activites to participate in, a lot of sport teams, and a ton of clubs. I guarantee you will fall in love with Roselle Catholic as I have.

Roselle Catholic High School 2

Posted February 01, 2005
- a student
I am a sophmore at Roselle Catholic and i will not be returning next year. The school itself is ok but the students need to stop thinking they are tupac and biggie because there not. Like a previous review pretaining to level 2 courses that is so correct to the t. I had recived great grades last year for algebra and my teacher told me i was recomended for honors. my average for the year was a 98, the best in the class and others went into honors but they thought i wasnt right for it?! Also I have seen the principal of this school a total of 8 times in the total of 2 years (needs to show up more and interact). Most teachers are ok but others need to learn how to teach for real! My advice is if you are from public school this school isn't-the-best-choice.


Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted June 17, 2004
- a student
RC is a good school if you are a straight honors/AP type kid. If you are just an avg. student,you aren't able to excell as much as the honors kids. Your GPA is lower because you are only a Level two type student and not a level 3 or 4. Once you are deamed a level 2 student, it is very hard for you to become a 3 or 4 (no matter how hard you try). In a way, the school puts you 'short of excellence'. The environment is great the school is like one big family where everyone knows your name. Academics and extra curricular activites offered are great but shoot for being above a level 2 student and the school will take you places. If you can't get there good luck in life at least RC will give you some kind of an education...needs to prep senior students for college better.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted February 10, 2004
- a student
Roselle Catholic High School is an absolutely amazing place to get an education. The faculty, staff and administration truly care about the development of the students. It's a high school like no other in NJ.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Roselle Catholic is a wonderful School. My two children went there and I found it to be a warm and caring enviornment, as well as a place for a great education. It was one of the best choices I ever made.


Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Roselle Catholic is an okay school. I feel the quality of the education is based on who you are and who you know. Overall I feel that my children have done well here. But, I think they challenge the 'good' student and the average student gets lost in the mix.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a student
Roselle Catholic is a great school, I could never picture myself at any other school. The faculty care about the students and are always there for them. Roselle Catholic is a wonderful school where friends are easy to make with the variety of trips, sports and activities.

Nearby schools

Roselle Catholic High School
350 Raritan Road, Roselle, NJ  07203
(908) 245-2350
Last modified Roselle Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top