Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roselle Catholic High School 4

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
What a great school! I currently have a Freshman at RC and have family members that are currently enrolled and graduated RC. With that said, we did look at other schools and even though we have family at RC it was entirely my son's choice to go there. I have never experienced a school that always has their doors open (literally) to their students. My son is always doing something at the school. The teacher's and staff are very involved in different extra curricular activities whether coaching or watching one of the basketball games. They are always at the school...it amazes me! It is definately like a family.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
Roselle Catholic is an amazing school it offers great education and it feels like a home . I am a freshman right now and i guarantee you that i will come back next year


Roselle Catholic High School 1

Posted December 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roselle Catholic High School 3

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
Roselle Catholic offers a lackluster education. If you are an average student, the school will deny you the education you deserve. If you are an AP student, they will teach you only what you need to pass the test; when you enter college, you will have an insufficient background in almost every subject area. Their sports teams are decent, as they pour the majority of their funding into athletics. Literary, music, and theatre activities are basically nonexistent because such an extreme focus is placed upon sports. The family environment does exist and is a really nice addition, but the cons so heavily outweigh the pros that I would by no means recommend a Roselle Catholic education.


Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a student
Roselle Catholic High School is an excellent school. It is true the smarter kids excel more than the average student, but that is the same in every school. There are plenty of activites to participate in, a lot of sport teams, and a ton of clubs. I guarantee you will fall in love with Roselle Catholic as I have.

Roselle Catholic High School 3

Posted September 06, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roselle Catholic High School 2

Posted February 01, 2005
- a student
I am a sophmore at Roselle Catholic and i will not be returning next year. The school itself is ok but the students need to stop thinking they are tupac and biggie because there not. Like a previous review pretaining to level 2 courses that is so correct to the t. I had recived great grades last year for algebra and my teacher told me i was recomended for honors. my average for the year was a 98, the best in the class and others went into honors but they thought i wasnt right for it?! Also I have seen the principal of this school a total of 8 times in the total of 2 years (needs to show up more and interact). Most teachers are ok but others need to learn how to teach for real! My advice is if you are from public school this school isn't-the-best-choice.


Roselle Catholic High School 1

Posted September 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roselle Catholic High School 5

Posted June 17, 2004
- a former student
RC is a good school if you are a straight honors/AP type kid. If you are just an avg. student,you aren't able to excell as much as the honors kids. Your GPA is lower because you are only a Level two type student and not a level 3 or 4. Once you are deamed a level 2 student, it is very hard for you to become a 3 or 4 (no matter how hard you try). In a way, the school puts you 'short of excellence'. The environment is great the school is like one big family where everyone knows your name. Academics and extra curricular activites offered are great but shoot for being above a level 2 student and the school will take you places. If you can't get there good luck in life at least RC will give you some kind of an education...needs to prep senior students for college better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roselle Catholic High School
350 Raritan Road, Roselle, NJ  07203
(908) 245-2350
Last modified Roselle Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Roselle Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top