Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Salem, NJ
Students enrolled: 381

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salem High School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
High academic standards to those who take advantage of this opportunity. This school is a IB school which means they compete against the world, not just the state of NJ

Salem High School 2

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
I have so many mixed feelings about Salem High School. I have felt very safe having my daughter attend, and there are a lot of great staff and teachers. But there doesn't seem to be much of a committment to stronger academics. I have to wonder how many 'sending district' kids who are serious academically will be attending Salem this fall. Secondly, I wonder if that concerns anyone in charge at Salem City School District? I hope so.


Salem High School 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
I think this school needs some changes. I am not very pleased with this school. I feel Mr Price is working hard to make things better. He is very helpful, alot more then some others i have spoke with.

Salem High School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Salem High School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
I think Salem is a great school where kids can get individual attention. It is very ethnically diverse so yuo learnto get a long with students of all races. I disagree about the comments about mr. price. I think even though some of his changes are extreme they are all for the better.


Salem High School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
Salem High is a good school but is goin down the drain with the new Vice Principal Mr. Price in charge...And is very boring

Salem High School 4

Posted September 23, 2005
- a former student
I am a proud 2004 Salem High School graduate. Salem High is a very small schooll but they produce very well educated respectful students.

Salem High School 5

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
Salem High School is a great school. It has alot of programs to offer!


Salem High School 5

Posted July 11, 2004
- a former student
I think that this is a great school for kids to learn more because of the smaller classroom size that the school prevides it gives the students more one on one time with the teacher. And I should know because I am a student myself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salem High School
219 Walnut St, Salem, NJ  08079
(856) 935-3900
Last modified Salem High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Salem High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top