Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5 & Ungraded
Public
Sewell, NJ
Students enrolled: 441

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wedgwood School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
I had 3 children who went to Wedgwood. Every teacher each of them had was excellent. I have one child with special needs, the special education program and teachers are wonderful.

Wedgwood School 1

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wedgwood School 5

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
As a parent for a special needs child, Wedgwood offers a wonderful program. The teachers and staff are top notch. I could never imagine changing schools.

Wedgwood School 3

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
Have you ever experienced poor service at a restauarant, only to have the waitperson suddenly charm you (in hopes of salvaging a tip) as he/she presents you with the bill? Wedgwood Elementary School seems to have adopted this approach to dealing with parents; and coupled with a child's good report cards, many parents are tricked into 'forgetting' their grievances. This is not a school that fosters 'academic excellence' through superior teaching strategies. The children who feed into this school typically come from upper middle class homes with involved, educated parents. The same students would likely succeed in any 'average' school. But it's a shame because, in a great school, they might actually thrive.

Wedgwood School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a teacher
Wedgwood School shines in three main areas. These are: developing and increasing abilities in higher order thinking skills, computer technology, and the fine arts. Students are encouraged to develop greater thinking skills in all academic areas, especially those of science and mathematics. The computer program fosters development of student skills related to the variety of computer uses and possible uses. The fine arts department encourages students to join in and discover all areas of the arts with special emphasis on music, writing, and artistic development. All involved should be applauded for their participation in these areas.


Wedgwood School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
Wedgewood Elementary school is a wonderful school. The Principal and teachers are all very involved with the childrens education and welfare, and are very concientious and care deeply for the students. Wedgewood Elementary school is regarded as one of the very top schools in Washington Township...and this recognition is certainly deserved.

Wedgwood School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
I currently have two children attending Wedgwood School. I believe that their school experiences have been amazing due to the staff and leadership of the principal. The teaching staff takes on a positive approach to learning and they motivate the students to strive to do their best. As a parent, I have always felt that the staff encourages the student's family to become involved in their educational process and the lines of communication are always kept open. The principal is always accessible to the students and their families. My odler child has graduated from Wedgwood to the next level of her education. She was prepared both academically and socially for middle school due to her caring, wonderful and actively involved teachers.

Wedgwood School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Wedgwood School 3

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
Wedgwood Elementary has a wonderful arts program for students. I love the amount of activites the school offers for students and families to take part in. I would like to see an improvement in the teaching staff. I feel that some teachers go to work do their job and come home, with no real joy for the position they hold in a students life and the impact they can have. I and other 2 grade parents have been unhappy in the past with one of the volunteer 'room moms'. I think that there should be more discretion used in choosing or allowing parents to volunteer for these positions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wedgwood School
236 Hurffville Rd, Sewell, NJ  08080
(856) 227-8110
Last modified Wedgwood School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wedgwood School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top