Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public district
Sewell, NJ
Students enrolled: 642
 

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chestnut Ridge Middle School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
At Chestnut Ridge Middle School, Sewell, NJ my child suffered a broken wrist, concussion and face contusions during a required gym activity. The school nurse sent her home on the bus without contacting me or my emergency contacts on our student profile. The principal supported her decision.

Chestnut Ridge Middle School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 children, one is presently in Chestnut Ridge, and two who have moved onto WTHS. The teachers and staff are excellent. My oldest child has special needs and all of teacher from elementary school through HS have been excellent. The special education program is the best. All of the teachers my children have had were great and they all went above and beyond to make them achieve a great academic experience.


Chestnut Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chestnut Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Chestnut Ridge is a great school with involved, dedicated teachers and administrators.

Chestnut Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
A good school - caring, dedicated teachers and tough academics.


Chestnut Ridge Middle School 2

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chestnut Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Chestnut Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
CRMS was a fabulous school for my 6th grade son. The teachers took a sincere interest in my son's personal and educational growth and I will never be able to thank them all enough. Keep up the great job!


Chestnut Ridge Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2005
- a student
I think that this school is great. They have just enough programs for children to learn and succeed through life. We have art classes for kids who love to draw, and would like to become an artist one day, computer class for children who love to deal with computers, drama, for children who love drama, and a lot more. We have PTO's, and I think they do a wonderful job with helping out our school. Our academic programs are wonderful too. We learn a lot and I know that what we're learning is going to be very useful in life.

Chestnut Ridge Middle School 4

Posted October 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chestnut Ridge Middle School
641 Hurffville Crosskeys Rd, Sewell, NJ  08080
(856) 582-3535
Last modified Chestnut Ridge Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chestnut Ridge Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top