Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
I've been quite pleased with Winslow School #2 so far. I am concerned with what the future holds for the middle school.

Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
I would like to say that this June was my sons last year in school 2, he will be going to school 5 in September. Like every parent I had a problem with one of my sons teacher and school had moved him to another room, but beside that my son had not had a problem with any other teacher. My son did not want the school year to end, he liked all of his teacher because they know that he could do the work that they gave him.I am very happy with that, I like to see a teacher pushing my kid to do better for them and for himself. I would like to say thank you School # 2 for all your happy, smiling teacher.


Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
Winslow Township School #2 has been a wonderful experience for myself and my son. He loves the teachers, school nurse and principal. My son was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes prior to attending this school and the nurse, principal and teachers were wonderful with him. I can't even begin to tell you what a relief it was to know that he was in good hands. My son loved this school so much that he did not want the school year to end. He will be attending 3rd grade next year (this school is Pre-K through 2nd). This school has done a great job and we will miss all the staff at Winslow #2. Janice McGrath

Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
This school, indeed the entire district, has gone downhill. School 2 is overcrowded, the principal is a wonderful person but is outgunned and overwhelmed. Some teachers have been in their field way too long and need to know when to bow out. The taxes in this township are insane, and you get next to nothing for your tax dollars. Parents try to be involved, but many teachers blow them off. Kids are suffering from their own parents' not enforcing discipline at home, and the classrooms are uncontrollable.

Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
My son has been going to this School since Flag PM and the teacher are doing alright.School 2004-2005 I just had a problem with one of his teacher,maybe it is just me but if I was him I would like to walk into a room that would make me feel welcome. By being welcome that means that I would like to see some of these teacher smile once and a while.Is Kindergarden that hard to teach? Last week I walk into my sons Resource Room and the teacher did not even make me feel comfortable to be in there to get my son homework. Maybe they need to get some youger teacher in there so show them that kids will listen more if they smile and make the kids feel welcome to come and learn.


Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
I love the teachers in this school. The principal greets every child by name when he greets the children every morning.

Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. The teachers and staff are amazing. The principal sincerly cares about the students. There is tons of parent envolvement. My son is only pre k, but am looking forward to his education at this school...

Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2004
- a parent
a wonderful schooling exprerience, the principal, staff and teachers are exceptional. I could go on and on about this school, my children have now left, and i can't tell you how much we all miss school #2

Nearby schools

Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School
125 First Ave, Sicklerville, NJ  08081
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (609) 561-8450
Last modified Winslow Township School No. 2 Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3
Top