Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
87 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
Mrs. Orme has done a tremendous job of being our school principal. She is very personable with each student and treats them like her own children. She is a super spiritual leader.
Posted May 22, 2016

South Jersey Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
I would like to thank Mrs. Bangle, Mrs. Schaeffer, and Mrs. Trainor. They have been a tremendous support for my daughter and I. They go above and beyond their jobs and demonstrate patience with the students. God Bless them today and always!


South Jersey Christian Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
As a parent who has been blessed to earn advanced degrees, I have very strong thoughts/feelings about our three children's education. I greatly appreciate the education requirements for the administrators , faculty, & staff; their professionalism and Christian witness/Godly example through the "fruit of the spirit." Our family has been apart of SJCA for over 3 years. We have experienced the good and the not so good; however, this is the year of MIRACLES SEEN IN 2016 (redemption & deliverance). We are SJCA and we are one...one BIG Christian family helping one another care and educate, the precious gifts God has bestowed unto us! I can attest that you, your children, your family, your church family, and your community will be truly blessed by that which is sown into your child(ren) 180 days out of the year. Register today, don't put it off any longer, you won't regret it :-)

South Jersey Christian Academy 5

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since Kindergarten. She is now on 4th grade and we both LOVE this school! The teachers are amazing and you can tell they not only love what they do, but they love the children. The classroom sizes are small so my daughter gets the help and education she deserves. The new principal is on point this year! I could go on but I just want people to know that if you are looking for a Christian education with an A+ curriculum then this is your school.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Judy Orme, for her dedication and her love for the students. She puts in %110!


South Jersey Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
The school believes that the students are working hard most of the day and that their time home should be for reinforcing lessons but mostly family time.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
They teachers are respectful of the students which in turn teaches the students what respect is and what it looks like.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
I have had first hand experience with not only teachers, but with the principal of this school. The culture that they have and are currently developing is one of grace, compassion and caring for others. I have noticed how they teach the children to honor each other and forgive others constantly, not only once in a while.


South Jersey Christian Academy 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
Amazing teachers that are dedicated to the ministry of both the church and school. They are talented teachers who you can trust to ensure your children to grow academically and spiritually.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Orme and Mrs. Hester we truly appreciate all that you do for our children. Thank you

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Jersey Christian Academy
406 Church Road, Sicklerville, NJ  08081
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (856) 728-1636
Last modified South Jersey Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top