Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
87 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Jersey Christian Academy 5

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since Kindergarten. She is now on 4th grade and we both LOVE this school! The teachers are amazing and you can tell they not only love what they do, but they love the children. The classroom sizes are small so my daughter gets the help and education she deserves. The new principal is on point this year! I could go on but I just want people to know that if you are looking for a Christian education with an A+ curriculum then this is your school.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Judy Orme, for her dedication and her love for the students. She puts in %110!


South Jersey Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
The school believes that the students are working hard most of the day and that their time home should be for reinforcing lessons but mostly family time.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
They teachers are respectful of the students which in turn teaches the students what respect is and what it looks like.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
I have had first hand experience with not only teachers, but with the principal of this school. The culture that they have and are currently developing is one of grace, compassion and caring for others. I have noticed how they teach the children to honor each other and forgive others constantly, not only once in a while.


South Jersey Christian Academy 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
Amazing teachers that are dedicated to the ministry of both the church and school. They are talented teachers who you can trust to ensure your children to grow academically and spiritually.

South Jersey Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Orme and Mrs. Hester we truly appreciate all that you do for our children. Thank you

South Jersey Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
My son started attending this school in preschool and now he is in second grade and excelling academically and spiritually. Since we were blessed with our new principal, Mrs. Judy Orme, the communication is happening and the teachers, staff and volunteers are committed to the ministry of the school and church.


South Jersey Christian Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
What a wonderful school! My children love attending this school and have been for over 5 years. We started here for their great pre-school program and I was so happy that I continued their education here. Great Christian teacher/student ratio.

South Jersey Christian Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Teachers and staff are warm and helpful. My daughter is excelling and making many friends. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Jersey Christian Academy
406 Church Road, Sicklerville, NJ  08081
(856) 728-1636
Last modified South Jersey Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
South Jersey Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top