Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Sacred Heart Elementary School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in South Plainfield

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $271,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,480.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

30 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 21, 2005

Just survived my first, and hopefully last parent teacher conference with the principal. My husband and I found her to be a very uncaring, angry, and defensive person who did not care to listen to us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2005

The principal should examine herself before criticizing both students and faculty. She is truly a 'disgrace to this school.' She needs to go...Otherwise, we love all of the other staff and faculty.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2005

Reading the reviews about this principal saddens me. Reminds me of how she was at her old school. Thought she would have made a fresh start. Guess I was wrong. I will pray for her.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2005

This principal needs to retire. She is arrogant, judgemental, and plays favorites with certain teachers and students. Please promote someone else to this job...Both staff and students are unhappy...
—Submitted by a staff


Posted November 13, 2005

A Terrible principal makes the environment uncomfortable to work in...I am resigning at the end of the year... Many of the teachers do not like working for this principal as she is not fair...
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 7, 2005

It's time for the new principal to retire... We agree with all of the above comments about the principal. Without her it would be a great school!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 2, 2005

Parents were more involved with the former principal as the new one is not as friendly or effective(academically) as the previous principal. We do love the teachers...and staff...and pastor...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2005

I am also very dissappointed with the new principal. She is not approachable and really seems to not care for our children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2005

We are not very satisfied with the new principal either. She is not a true example of what a good Christian should be. She plays favorites with the students and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2005

Not very satisfied with the new principal. Our former pricipal was caring and approachable, whereas this one is not. Maybe this year will be better?
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 38% 52%
Black 25% 19%
Hispanic 18% 20%
Asian 15% 8%
Two or more races 3% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mary Nadine Boyle
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Metuchen
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1 Sacred Heart Dr
South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Website: Click here
Phone: (908) 756-0632

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Grant Elementary School
South Plainfield, NJ



So Plainfield Middle School
South Plainfield, NJ


Roosevelt Elementary School
South Plainfield, NJ


John E. Riley Elementary School
South Plainfield, NJ


Franklin Elementary School
South Plainfield, NJ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT