Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacred Heart Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
The correct name is Holy Savior Academy now. My son went to PreK-4 here and the teacher is just the most wonderful teacher one could ask for. She loves the kids and goes above and beyond the call of duty. My other son will be attending in the fall.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 3

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
It would be great if you could update your website to reflect the new name of the school: Holy Savior Academy.


Sacred Heart Elementary School 2

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
I have decided that instead of posting anymore comments that I will wish you peace and pray that you make the best decisions possible when it comes to your children. God bless.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 2

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
School needs to inform parents of academic status by revealing the overall standarized test scores of the students in comparison to the other catholic schools in the dioscese. Much improvement is needed in test scores, teaching of curriculum, as well as preparedness of graduates going onto high school. It has been my experience that graduates are below average when entering high school and with this being a private school, my expectations are higher.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 1

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
It is a fact that participation and involvement of the pastor in the school is extremely important as it is with a CEO of a company. I feel that this is lacking in the case of SHS. Many concerns of parents fall on deaf ears and are not being addressed properly, which may ultimately lead to the failure of the school. This school needs to clean house and try to rebuild its reputation. Our drop in enrollment and poor standardized test scores speak for themselves.


Sacred Heart Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
The person who wrote the previous review has been misinformed. That is the only reason I can think of as to why someone would write such a review.Test scores are not low at Sacred Heart. My child's scores in Language and Reading were off the charts, Math etc were well above average, as were many of her classmates. A testament to the wonderful teachers at SHS.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
I totally don't agree with prior review. I have 3 children in Sacred Heart, oldest just graduated last year. Sacred Heart is a wonderful secure, loving place. By no means is it unstable in anyway. I am so proud of my kids and the wonderful people they are becoming. I can only credit so much of that to their school. They are kind, considerate and have manors. The bond the kids have with their peers of all ages and the faculty is undeniable. I made the right choice when I chose Sacred Heart 10 years ago for my oldest and would make that choice again today!!!

Sacred Heart Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
I almost left the school at the end of the year, but I am very happy that I didn't. The school is going in the right direction with looking for a new princiapal. Now they have to follow with getting a new preist who actally loves the school. My children love this school, they feel like it is a second home for them. I have loved all the teachers that my chidren have had, also there are many sports for the kids to do. This school is a very happy, and loving enviorment for all kids. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Sacred Heart Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
My children have been students at Sacred Heart for many years. Saying we are very please and satisfied with the education and environment is an understatement. The bond the children have with the principal and teachers is unbelievable, they are truly family. This is what we were looking for when we choose a school for our children. Thank You.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
I am an alumna from Sacred Heart and the material taught to me at this school has helped me in high school a great deal. The student to teacher ratio is small which gives the student time to ask questions and really able to wrap their minds around the material. Sacred Heart also is an excellent environment for adolescence to be taught. It is a postive atmosphere where religion plays a big role. It is safe environment for children as well. The extracurricular activities which are offered at Sacred Heart bring in the whole family and keeps the kids active in both physically and in the school. I am glad my parents chose for me to go to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Elementary School
1 Sacred Heart Dr, South Plainfield, NJ  07080
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (908) 756-0632
Last modified Sacred Heart Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top