Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Byram Twp Intermediate School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
To the person who wrote the review dated July 2, 2013.... You state that you volunteer for events, this is not directed at you personal, but WHAT EVENTS are you speaking of. One of my biggest complaints is that there is no involvement, no events, functions, dances (6-8 only) and no other activities. The PTA is bare bones and other than the book sale fundraiser, there in not much going on

Byram Twp Intermediate School 4

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
We have a child in this school. We are pretty involved, volunteering and helping out with events. Like any school in the past few years, they have endured budget cuts which have caused some hard decisions. However, I believe the school is pretty good and the teachers we have experienced thus far are certainly in it for the kids. We like the schools.


Byram Twp Intermediate School 1

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
Over the last 2 yrs we have been at this school I am completely disgusted this school that has takes no responsiblity of error but will gladly show you why the problem resonates with someone else. Teachers get paid to teach not assign blame. It is so upsetting to see the decimate placed on students self esteem due to teachers and staff at the byram intermediate school. We are moving to avoid having to remain in this school district!

Byram Twp Intermediate School 1

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I regret having my children at this school. The principal is not one who I find objective and I find that the school tolerates unacceptable behavior and makes excuses for its students. I have never been disappointed in a school, but this school is the absolute worst!!!

Byram Twp Intermediate School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
This school is wonderful! I love being a student here. The only thing they could fix up a bit is the actul school itself. It is kind of gross because the ceiling tiles have a lot of water stains on them. But overall i like this school.


Byram Twp Intermediate School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
I like being a student here. The teachers teach us well and we get a mutitude of extra activities to be active in: sports, the school newspaper, and graphic arts. Our principal is always there.

Byram Twp Intermediate School
no rating

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
I am very disappointed in the schools outlook on cultural differences and how they do not have a cirriculum or activities to promote diversity. The extra activities are only geared towards sports, and there should be more that children can explore through the school.

Byram Twp Intermediate School 4

Posted November 16, 2008
- a student
New Administration who took over Jack Leonard Principal and Darlene Markman Assistant Principal have changed the culture in the school to one of support, and help. A student can get help directly from Mrs. Markman when struggling with a subject, peers, teachers. I am very happy that Mrs. Markman cares about me and all her students. My sixth grade teachers were the best and helped me turn around from being depressed and sick to being a good student because they cared and this included the nurse who I was mad at in the beginning of 6th grade but I now thank her too for helping me. I miss you all.


Byram Twp Intermediate School 5

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
Great teachers, interesting curriculum, high standards.

Nearby schools

Byram Twp Intermediate School
12 Mansfield Dr, Stanhope, NJ  07874
(973) 347-1047
Last modified Byram Twp Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top