Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a community member
My daughter has been going here 2 years, best she's ever done academically in her school career!

Toms River High - North High School 1

Posted March 31, 2015
- a student
Horrible horrible staff/faculty. They lie for each other and do nothing but get students in trouble . definitely do not get involved in their school sports cuz they torture ppl


Toms River High - North High School 4

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
As a former student and a current parent of a student at TRN, I think it's a great school. Excellent faculty & staff. Many after school clubs and activities, and yes, a very good school for those playing on sports.

Toms River High - North High School 3

Posted October 01, 2012
- a student
As a former student, I loved it. MOST teachers are very involved with helping their students, it is just the gym teachers that lack in this area. I personally didn't care for them much, they can be very unfair and are extremely obsessed with sports and try and convey the message that academics don't matter when applying to college. In other words, good school, but too revolved around sports.

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a student
As a former student, I can attest to the superb atmosphere, teachers, and staff at High School North. I loved the school and the opportunities it provided me.


Toms River High - North High School 1

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Unless you are an athlete or a stuck up snob don t go here. Teachers really don t care about providing a good education, they are only there for the pay check.

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
trn is an amazing school getting involed in sports and activities really helps in being a part of the schhoool <3

Toms River High - North High School 1

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
Too big. Not personal at all. Staff and faculty doesn't know students


Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
Excellent faculty & staff. Plenty of clubs and activities. Perhaps a little too much emphasis on sports and too much concern about limiting student activities off school grounds. Beyond that, a great place to get an edcation.

Toms River High - North High School 1

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
As a current student at TRN, I know exactly what the school is like. I will try my hardest to make a difference in this school, I think we can work together and make TRN as amazing as TRS and TRE. Let's all work together.

Nearby schools

Toms River High - North High School
1245 Old Freehold Rd, Toms River, NJ  08753
(732) 505-5702
Last modified Toms River High - North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top