Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Toms River, NJ

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Toms River High - North High School 3

Posted October 01, 2012
- a student
As a former student, I loved it. MOST teachers are very involved with helping their students, it is just the gym teachers that lack in this area. I personally didn't care for them much, they can be very unfair and are extremely obsessed with sports and try and convey the message that academics don't matter when applying to college. In other words, good school, but too revolved around sports.

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a student
As a former student, I can attest to the superb atmosphere, teachers, and staff at High School North. I loved the school and the opportunities it provided me.


Toms River High - North High School 1

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Unless you are an athlete or a stuck up snob don t go here. Teachers really don t care about providing a good education, they are only there for the pay check.

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
trn is an amazing school getting involed in sports and activities really helps in being a part of the schhoool <3


Toms River High - North High School 1

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
Too big. Not personal at all. Staff and faculty doesn't know students

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
Excellent faculty & staff. Plenty of clubs and activities. Perhaps a little too much emphasis on sports and too much concern about limiting student activities off school grounds. Beyond that, a great place to get an edcation.

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Toms River High - North High School 1

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
As a current student at TRN, I know exactly what the school is like. I will try my hardest to make a difference in this school, I think we can work together and make TRN as amazing as TRS and TRE. Let's all work together.

Toms River High - North High School 5

Posted December 31, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toms River High - North High School
1245 Old Freehold Road, Toms River, NJ  08753
(732) 505-5702
Last modified Toms River High - North High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Toms River High - North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top