Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Grove Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
My child who is an average student who has always been 'proficient' in both Math and Writing, is now in 7th grade, and still struggling with reading and writing. Hopefully they have revamped their archaic, ineffective and inconsistent Reading/Writing curriculum. I have had to spend a lot of money on tutors for skills that should've been learned in earlier years. When I made mention of this to the administrators they blew it off, so I was left to start the tutoring in 4th grade. If more parents didn't settle for grades, rather than education, this wouldn't be the norm.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
My son loves this school. He has straight A's, works hard, plays hard. This has always been the top rated school in town for a reason.


Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2011
- a teacher
As a teacher at Cedar Grove School,I am proud of our 4th grade teachers. Thank you for acknowledging them

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Love this school!!! Great teachers. Great administrators. Our kids are so lucky to have adults that care about their success in the classroom and front office.

Cedar Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I have a son in there now and daughter who used to attend there. They employ excellent teachers who are wonderful with the kids.


Cedar Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great administators, great staff!

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
I attended Cedar Grove and both my children, sorry too see that both my kids will no longer be in this school for the '08 '09 year. They are both now going into 7th and 6th grade. This school is so personable , great teachers and staff, nice programs available for all ages. I really felt that this was a more close -comfortable type school. Not congested and overfilled like most regular public schools around.

Cedar Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
Cedar Grove is a terrific school. We had three of our children there at one point. This summer we moved to another state so sadly our two children who were still at Cedar Grove had to transfer. Caring, concerned teachers and a top academic program led by competent administrators were the hallmarks of Cedar Grove. The children who move into the area within the boundaries of Cedar Grove are fortunate indeed.


Cedar Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
What a wonderful school! We just moved to a new home in this area over the summer and our two children were registered for Cedar Grove. Both the principal and assistant were so welcoming and caring. We are so pleased with our children's teachers. You can tell that they both love their work. The academics are rigorous, yet the children are carefully taught for understanding. I am very impressed by the math program the school uses. There are many special prgrams for the children and a great playground and outdoor atmosphere.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
Cedat Grove has such a warm inviting atmosphere. The teachers are caring and eager to help the students learn. The Principal and Supervisor are easily approachable and very supportive to staff and students. It is by far one of the best experiences I have had in an elementary school.

Nearby schools

Cedar Grove Elementary School
179 Cedar Grove Rd, Toms River, NJ  08753
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (732) 505-5830
Last modified Cedar Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top