Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Toms River, NJ
Students enrolled: 661

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Bay Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
SIlver Bay is a great school! I attended this school myself 15 years ago. My son is now in the 1st grade and is learning so much so quickly. Mrs. Doviak is a great teacher and sends home weekly progress reports to keep us in the loop. I'm so happy my son is at such a wonderful school.

Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Why do you love Silver Bay Elementary School? I love Silver Bay Elemntary School because the wonderful cirriculum they have for all of the students and the teachers are really involved with teaching the kids.


Silver Bay Elementary School 3

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My son had Mrs. Turnbach for 2nd grade. She was outstanding. My son loved her. Third grade was a different story. We are hoping for a much better 4th grade. He appears to be off to a good start. The dark haired secretary is a sweetheart. The other two leave much to be desired. The new Principal is very good. The Vice Principal can be condescending at times.

Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! I went to elementary school there 25 years ago and my 7 year old daughter is in first grade there! She absolutely loves the school, and loves her teacher!


Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a community member
I love Silver Bay It has awsome teachers im a student that went to silver bay 2 years ago i waz there for 5 years

Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school- very caring teachers, school nurses and principal (Mr. Pizza you will be missed!).

Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in the special education program, all the teachers are wonderful and understanding! My daughter and I will miss all of you. Dawn W.

Silver Bay Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Bay Elementary School
100 Silver Bay Road, Toms River, NJ  08753
(732) 505-5880
Last modified Silver Bay Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Bay Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top