Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Toms River, NJ
Students enrolled: 841

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walnut Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a teacher
From my very first day teaching at Walnut I was welcomed warmly by the administration and full staff. It is hard to find a school with positivity brimming at the seams. I can only hope to work in such a community for many years to come.

Walnut Street Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was new to the school and they made her feel welcome and she did great making the transition.


Walnut Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Street Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Walnut Street Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
Walnut St. School has a very diverse population in comparision to other Township schools. Both my childrens have had great teachers there. The principal and staff are caring and helpful.

Walnut Street Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2004
- a parent
Although I am not a parent in the district, I have a relative who teaches at Walnut Street School and I have had the priviledge to visit the school on several occasions. The administration is not only efficient and great at what they do, they are also warm and caring...a great environment for the children of Toms River to be in. Being a kindergarten teacher, myself, in northwest NJ, I know what is needed to make a successful school and an even more successful safe and nurturing, learning environment for young children. The teachers at Walnut are dedicated to the highest standards of learning but they treat their students as individuals and work diligently to meet the needs of each one. It is a wonderful school in which to have your child attend!

Walnut Street Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walnut Street Elementary School
60 Walnut Street, Toms River, NJ  08753
(732) 505-5900
Last modified Walnut Street Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walnut Street Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top